創業博客

危機帶來機遇。

危機帶來機遇。

過去的一年肯定是令人難忘的一年,我們無疑會告訴我們的孫輩和曾孫輩,而無需添加“在雪地裡兩英里,雙向上山”這句話。 我們中有些人甚至可以告訴他們這是...

複選標記恢復?

複選標記恢復?

大流行首次爆發時,人們無休止地談論著V型複蘇,我們將觸底反彈並以相對相同的速度復甦。 但是,一些專家開始認為,恢復可能看起來更像是一個對勾,向下壓縮。

確定的賭注。

確定的賭注。

當我與其他人談論開辦企業的感覺時,我經常轉向我最喜歡的類比之一。 我想說:“這就像古老的西方。” “古老的西部城鎮裡有兩種人:定居者和賭徒。 移民們非常樂於過著這樣的生活。

您準備好迎接20年代飆升了嗎?

您準備好迎接20年代飆升了嗎?

無論如何,2020年是一個動蕩的,充滿挑戰的時期。 誰會在去年一月猜到,到三月,我們將面臨一場全球性大流行,這場大流行使經濟陷入不確定性螺旋上升,並導致數百萬美國人尋求...的安全保障。

飛躍。

飛躍。

第三波正向我們襲來。 在我撰寫本文時,室內用餐,體育館,保齡球館和博物館是禁止使用的,商店的容量為25%。 生活絕對不同於今年初,看來我們那時知道的生活可能不是……

以盛大的風格慶祝企業家精神!

以盛大的風格慶祝企業家精神!

企業家是當今時代的搖滾明星,也是通往經濟復甦和繁榮之路的秘密,這已不是什麼秘密了。 我成年後的大部分時間都是企業家。 我創辦了兩家公司,兩家非營利組織,但仍然無法撼動……

在任何地方工作? 那是“東西”嗎?

在任何地方工作? 那是“東西”嗎?

全球大流行可以改變我們的優先事項。 儘管在COVID之前的世界中,某些工人每週只能進行一次或兩次遠程工作,但遠程工作已越來越成為一種規範。 精靈從瓶子裡拿出來了。 唯一剩下的問題是...

一個基本的想法。

一個基本的想法。

金錢至少可以使商業世界運轉。 正如湯姆·沃爾夫(Tom Wolfe)在《正確的東西》中指出的那樣,“沒有錢,沒有錢羅傑斯”。 在Commerce,我們從企業所有者那裡收到大量電子郵件,這些企業正在尋找財務資源來節省他們的資金...

展平曲線。

展平曲線。

如果您認為這是另一個關於戴口罩或遠離社交的重要性的博客,請準備感到失望。 本月,這一切都是為了使業務復甦曲線趨於平緩,因為我們一直在等待疫苗廣泛普及的時代……

Startup Blog

A Rubik’s Cube economy.

A Rubik’s Cube economy.

A new strain of COVID is making the rounds. New hires are hard to find. Existing workers aren’t thrilled with coming back to the office, at least full-time. The supply chain is uneven, as are prices. And businesses are trying to balance customer fears with the need to...

Your most important product: Trust.

Your most important product: Trust.

With immunizations becoming the norm rather than the exception, the economy is on the verge of a reset as people return to a relatively normal routine. Even so, many people will feel it’s anything but normal, wary to return to their former routines or still wanting to...

Entrepreneur Academy is a “class” act.

Entrepreneur Academy is a “class” act.

In previous blogs, I’ve mentioned how gratifying it is to own and operate a small business. Not only do you get the freedom to create your own company, but you also get to forge lasting partnerships, build a loyal customer base and create jobs in your community. It’s...

From crisis comes opportunity.

From crisis comes opportunity.

This past year has certainly been a memorable one, one that we’ll undoubtedly tell our grandchildren and great-grandchildren about without the need to add the phrase, "two miles in the snow, uphill both ways." Some of us will even be able to tell them that this was...

A checkmark recovery?

A checkmark recovery?

When the pandemic first hit, there was endless talk about a V-shaped recovery where we would bottom out and recover at relatively the same pace. Some experts, however, are beginning to think recovery may look more like a checkmark instead, with a compressed downward...

A sure bet.

A sure bet.

When I talk to others about what it’s like to start a business, I often turn to one of my favorite analogies. “It’s like the Old West,” I would say. “Old West towns had two types of people in it: settlers and gamblers. The settlers were more than happy to live life as...

Are you ready for the Soaring 20s?

Are you ready for the Soaring 20s?

By any measure, 2020 was a tumultuous, challenging time. Who would have guessed last January that by March, we would be facing a global pandemic that sent the economy into a spiral of uncertainty and caused millions of Americans to seek the safety and security of...

Taking the leap.

Taking the leap.

The third wave is upon us. As I write this, indoor dining, gyms, bowling alleys and museums are a no-go and stores are at 25% capacity. Life is definitely not the same as it was at the beginning of the year, and it looks like the life we knew back then may not be the...

Celebrating entrepreneurship in grand style!

Celebrating entrepreneurship in grand style!

It’s no secret that entrepreneurs are the rock stars of our current times and the pathway to economic recovery and prosperity down the road. I’ve been an entrepreneur for most of my adult life. I started two companies, two nonprofits and still can’t shake that...