مكالمات قورترباك

يذكرك المدرب بإلقاء نظرة على جميع الخيارات المالية المتاحة لديك.إذا كنت قد وصلت إلى هذا الحد ، فأنت إما بالفعل على رأس فريق ناجح أو أنك واثق من أنك ستنمي عملك في النهاية إلى النقطة التي تحتاج فيها إلى إجراء بعض المكالمات الذكية.

يمكن أن يكون توسيع الأعمال التجارية أمرًا صعبًا. يعرف البعض متى يكون الوقت مناسبًا ، ولكن غالبًا ما يكون النمو غير متوقع ، مدفوعًا بالمبيعات والحاجة إلى تلبية احتياجات العملاء المتغيرة بسرعة.

هذا يمكن أن يؤدي إلى بعض المكالمات الصعبة. لمساعدتك على الاتصال بالمسار الصحيح ، قمنا بتضمين بعض الموضوعات الرئيسية التي تأتي مع نمو الأعمال ، سواء كانت مخططة أو غير مخطط لها.

 

MO 'MONEY ، MO' المال!

هذا هو تكملة لمناقشتنا السابقة حيث فكرت في مصادر تمويل عملك في مرحلة بدء التشغيل. لا تزال العديد من هذه الاستراتيجيات سارية ، لكنك تريد أن تكون حريصًا على عدم تداول الأموال من أجل النمو مقابل ديون لا يمكن إدارتها. بالطبع ، لا يوجد شيء مثل المال بدون قيود ، لذا كن على دراية بهذا قبل الغوص فيه.

فيما يلي بعض مصادر الأموال لدعم النمو.

 

القرض مرة أخرى ، بطبيعة الحال.

قد ترغب أيضًا في التفكير في القروض. يتم تقديم قروض SBA بالفعل من خلال البنوك التجارية والاتحادات الائتمانية ، وليس إدارة الأعمال الصغيرة ، وهي مضمونة من قبل حكومة الولايات المتحدة. كما تقدم وزارة الزراعة قروضًا مضمونة بهذه الطريقة.

الخمسة Cs للائتمان التي كان عليك وضعها في الاعتبار عند فتح عملك هي نفسها لقرض تجاري للتوسع أو النمو. إذا تم تأسيس نشاطك التجاري ، فسيتعين عليك عادةً إظهار أن رأس المال في العمل يساوي 25٪ على الأقل من مبلغ القرض الذي تسعى إليه أو أنه يمكنك جلب نقود إضافية بحيث يبلغ إجمالي "حقوق الملكية بالإضافة إلى النقد" 25٪ على الأقل .

تتضمن بعض إمكانيات القروض قروضًا تجارية قياسية من البنوك أو الاتحادات الائتمانية ، وقروض SBA 7a ، والتي يمكن استخدامها لأي غرض تجاري ، وقروض SBA الصغيرة التي تصل إلى 50,000 دولار ، وقروض SBA 504 ، والتي يمكن استخدامها في شراء العقارات والمعدات الرئيسية .

بالطبع ، يمكنك دائمًا السير في طريق رأس المال الاستثماري. قد يعني هذا الحصول على مستثمرين لعملك ممن يرغبون في وضع أموال مقابل جزء من الإجراء أو مقعد في مجلس الإدارة أو شروط مواتية على استثماراتهم. هذه طريقة منظمة للغاية لتمويل نموك ، لكنها طريقة شائعة إلى حد ما. تذكر ، مع ذلك ، أنه قد يتعين عليك التخلي عن بعض السيطرة على شركتك مقابل أموال الاستثمار (فكر في Shark Tank). لقد قمنا بالفعل بتغطية أساسيات هذا سابقًا ، وشرح الفرق بينهما المستثمرين الملاك وأصحاب رؤوس الأموال، من المرجح أن يستثمر الأخير في شركة ناضجة.

هل تحتاج إلى مزيد من الأفكار؟

لقد جمعت وزارة التجارة بولاية واشنطن موردًا رائعًا للاستراتيجيات الأخرى للوصول إلى رأس المال ، من التقليدي إلى الطليعة. حكمة بدء التشغيل: 27 استراتيجيات لزيادة رأس المال التجاري مجاني للقراءة والتنزيل.

 

إضافة لاعبين إلى فريقك

قد يكون من المبهج أن ترتدي كل القبعات في مرحلة بدء التشغيل ، لكن في النهاية تصل إلى النقطة التي تحتاج فيها إلى بعض اللاعبين الإضافيين في فريقك.

إن وجود الموظفين المناسبين أمر بالغ الأهمية لنجاحك وهناك الكثير من الموارد لمساعدتك في التخطيط ، بما في ذلك مستكشف القوى العاملة.

إذا لاحظت في طلب ترخيص العمل الخاص بك أنك ستوظف موظفين ، فسيتم إرسال هذه المعلومات تلقائيًا إلى إدارة أمن التوظيف حتى يمكن إعداد حساب ضرائب بطالة للولاية لعملك. كما تم إخطار وزارة العمل والصناعات أثناء عملية التقديم حتى يمكن إنشاء حساب تعويض العمال.

إذا لم تقل أنك توظف موظفين ولكنك تخطط للقيام بذلك الآن ، فعليك أن تتذكر إعادة تقديم طلب ترخيص العمل الخاص بك حتى تتمكن وزارة الأمن الوظيفي ووزارة العمل والصناعات من إعداد حسابات صاحب العمل / الموظف. يجب تقديم التقارير ربع السنوية إلى الدولة وكذلك مصلحة الضرائب إذا كان لديك موظفين.

كل موظف جديد مطلوب لإكمال الفيدرالية I-9 نموذج التحقق من أهلية العمل في غضون ثلاثة أيام من الاستئجار وكذلك نموذج W-4 الخاص بمصلحة الضرائب. يجب الإبلاغ عن كل تعيين جديد أو إعادة توظيف إلى برنامج الإبلاغ عن التوظيف الجديد التابع لوزارة الخدمات الاجتماعية والصحية في غضون 20 يومًا من تاريخ التوظيف.

إذا كان لديك موظفون يعملون لديك في الموقع ، فأنت بحاجة إلى إنشاء خطة أمان. لمعرفة المزيد عن ذلك ، زيارة هذه الصفحة.

تحتاج إضافة متعاقدين مستقلين إلى الفريق إلى دراسة متأنية. التعريفات صارمة جدًا لذا عليك التأكد من أن هؤلاء العمال هم بالفعل مقاولون مستقلون. هذا يعني أنهم 1) يعملون لأنفسهم ، 2) مرخصون ، 3) يقومون بتسويق خدماتهم بنشاط لعملاء محتملين غيرك ، 4) لديهم العديد من العملاء أو العملاء ، 5) يؤدون عملًا خارج نطاق أنشطتك التجارية العادية ، و 6) توجيه عملهم مع القليل من الإشراف أو بدونه.

إذا كنت ترغب في اختبار المياه لزيادة السعة دون إضافة موظفين ، فقد ترغب في التحقق من أماكن مثل أو ديسك للعمل عن بعد or المعلم حيث يمكنك توظيف أشخاص على أساس كل مشروع أو لفترة زمنية محددة. يستفيد العديد من رواد الأعمال من هذه الموارد للنمو دون زيادة النفقات.

لمعرفة المزيد حول التزاماتك ومسؤولياتك كصاحب عمل ، قم بزيارة موقع ويب الأمن الوظيفي.

 

امتيازات الوظيفة

عندما تضيف لاعبين إلى الفريق ، سترغب بلا شك في التفكير في تقديم مزايا أيضًا. يمكن أن يتراوح هذا من الإجازات والإجازات المرضية إلى التأمين ضد العجز وخطط التقاعد. بعضها مطلوب بموجب القانون ؛ الآخرين فقط لديهم فكرة تجارية جيدة.

أجازة مرضية

يجب على جميع أرباب العمل في واشنطن توفير إجازة مرضية مدفوعة الأجر لموظفيهم بمعدل ساعة واحدة على الأقل من الإجازة لكل 40 ساعة عمل والسماح بتراكم ما يصل إلى 40 ساعة من سنة إلى أخرى.

إجازة عائلية وطبية

يحق لموظفي واشنطن الحصول على إجازة عائلية ومرضية مدفوعة الأجر. يسمح قانون الولاية بـ 12 إلى 18 أسبوعًا من الإجازة للتواصل مع طفل جديد ، أو رعاية فرد من العائلة مصاب بمرض خطير ، أو أداء واجبات عسكرية أو التعافي من حالة صحية خطيرة. هناك القواعد الفيدرالية فيما يتعلق بالإجازة غير مدفوعة الأجر أيضًا وسنترك الأمر لك لفرز كيف يؤثر ذلك على عملك. إذا كان لديك أقل من 50 موظفًا ، فأنت معفي من دفع جزء صاحب العمل من قسط التأمين. ومع ذلك ، لا يزال يتعين عليك حجب مساهمة الموظف والإبلاغ عنها أو تغطيتها نيابة عنهم. يمكنك معرفة المزيد عن التزاماتك وما يتم تغطيته هنا.

استحقاقات التقاعد

تقدم ولاية واشنطن لأصحاب العمل والموظفين خطط ادخار تقاعد ميسورة التكلفة من خلال سوق التقاعد. تتوفر مجموعة من خطط IRA و 401 (k) ويمكن لأصحاب العمل إما إعداد برنامج لموظفيهم أو إتاحة الفرصة للموظفين للتسجيل في خطة تقاعد فردية بأنفسهم. لا توجد أوراق لأرباب العمل لملئها ولا توجد رسوم إدارية.

البرنامج طوعي ويتم التحقق من الخطط والموافقة عليها من قبل إدارة المؤسسات المالية و / أو مكتب مفوض التأمين. يتم تقديم الخطط نفسها من خلال مزودي خطط التقاعد الخاصة وهي محمولة بالكامل.

Quarterback Calls

Coach reminding you to look at all your available financial options.If you’ve made it this far then you’re either already at the helm of a successful team or you’re confident that you will eventually grow your business to the point where you need to make some smart quarterback calls.

Expanding a business can be tricky. Some of it is knowing when the timing is right, but often growth is unexpected, driven by sales and the need to satisfy rapidly changing customer needs.

This can lead to some tough calls. To help you call the right play, we’ve included some of the main topics that come up with business growth, planned or unplanned.

 

MO’ MONEY, MO’ MONEY!

This is the sequel to our earlier discussion where you considered sources for financing your business in the startup phase. Many of these strategies still apply, but you want to be careful not to trade money to grow for unmanageable debt. Of course, there’s no such thing as money without strings, so be aware of this before diving in.

Following are some sources for funds to fuel growth.

 

A Loan Again, Naturally.

You may also want to consider loans. SBA loans are actually made through commercial banks and credit unions, not the Small Business Administration and are guaranteed by the U.S. government. The Department of Agriculture also makes loans that are guaranteed in this fashion.

The five C’s of lending that you had to consider when you opened your business are the same for a business loan to expand or grow. If your business is established, you’ll typically have to show equity in the business equals at least 25% of the loan amount you’re seeking or that you can bring in additional cash so equity plus cash will total at least 25%.

Some loan possibilities include standard commercial loans from banks or credit unions, SBA 7a loans, which can be used for any business purpose, SBA microloans which are up to $50,000, and SBA 504 loans, which can be used for real estate and major equipment purchases.

Of course, you can always go the investment capital route. This would mean getting investors for your business who want to put in money in exchange for a piece of the action, a seat on the board or favorable terms on their investment. This is a highly regulated way to fund your growth, but it is a fairly common one. Remember, however, that you may have to surrender some control over your company in exchange for investment funds (think Shark Tank). We already covered the basics of this earlier, explaining the difference between angel investors and venture capitalists, the latter being more likely to invest in a mature company.

Need More Ideas?

The Washington State Department of Commerce has put together a great resource for other strategies for accessing capital, from the traditional to the cutting edge. Startup Wisdom: 27 Strategies for Raising Business Capital is free to read and download.  

 

ADDING PLAYERS  TO YOUR TEAM

It’s a great feeling to go it alone when you start out, but hopefully, you’ll quickly come to the point where you need some additional players on your team.

Having the right employees is critical to your success and there are lots of resources out there to help you in your planning, including Workforce Explorer.

If you noted on your Business License Application that you would be hiring employees, this information was forwarded automatically to the Employment Security Department so a state unemployment tax account could be set up for your business. The Department of Labor & Industries was also notified during the application process so a workers’ compensation account could be set up.

If you didn’t say you were hiring employees but are planning to do so now, you need to remember to refile your Business License Application so that the Department of Employment Security and Department of Labor & Industries can set up your employer/employee accounts. Reports need to be filed quarterly with the state as well as the IRS if you have employees.

Every new employee is required to complete the federal I-9 Employment Eligibility Verification Form within three days of hire as well as an IRS W-4 Form. Every new hire or rehire needs to be reported to the Department of Social and Health Services New Hire Reporting Program within 20 days of the hiring date.

If you have employees working for you on-site, you need to create a safety plan. To find out more about that, visit this page

Adding independent contractors to the team needs careful consideration. The definitions are pretty strict so you need to make sure they are truly independent contractors. This means that they are in business for themselves, are licensed, actively market their services to prospective clients other than you, have multiple clients or customers, perform work that is outside your normal business activities, and direct their own work with little to no supervision.

If you want to test the waters for adding capacity without adding staff, you may want to check into places like Upwork or Guru where you can hire people on a per-project basis or for a fixed amount of time. Many entrepreneurs tap into these resources to grow without adding overhead. 

To learn more about your obligations and responsibilities as an employer, visit the Employment Security website.

 

PERKS OF THE JOB

As you add players to the team you’ll undoubtedly want to think about offering benefits, too. This can range from vacations and sick leave to disability insurance and retirement plans. Some of these are required by law; others just make good business sense.

Sick Leave

All employers in Washington must provide their employees with paid sick leave at the rate of at least one hour of leave for every 40 hours worked and allow up to 40 hours to accrue from year to year.

Family and Medical Leave

Washington employees are eligible for paid family and medical leave. State law allows 12 to 18 weeks of leave to bond with a new child, care for a family member with a serious illness, perform military-related duties or recover from a serious health condition. There are federal rules regarding unpaid leave as well and we’ll leave it to you to sort out how this affects your business. If you have fewer than 50 employees, you’re exempt from paying the employer portion of the premium, however, you must still withhold and report the employee’s contribution or cover it for them. You can learn more about your obligations and what is covered here.

Retirement Benefits

Washington State offers employers and employees affordable retirement savings plans through the Retirement Marketplace. A range of IRA and 401(k) type plans are available and employers can either set up a program for their employees or offer employees the chance to sign up for a non-employee sponsored retirement plan on their own.

The program is voluntarily and the plans are verified and approved by the Department of Financial Institutions and/or the Office of the Insurance Commissioner. The plans themselves are offered through private retirement plan providers and are completely portable.

Share
Translate »