تكييف اللعبة

المدرب يعطي النصيحة.الحصول على الشكل

أولاً ، دعنا نقوم بجرد نقاط القوة والضعف لديك لمعرفة ما إذا كنت في الشكل الصحيح لبدء مشروع تجاري. يمكن أن تكون مهمة شاقة ونريد التأكد من حصولك على ما يلزم لتصبح محترفًا.

علامة الاختيارهل أنت مبتدئ؟
نجاح عملك متروك لك. هل أنت قادر على الاستيقاظ في الصباح والاستعداد للتعامل مع اليوم ، وبدء مشاريع جديدة ، وتنظيم وقتك ، ومتابعة جميع التفاصيل الصغيرة (حتى تلك التي لا تريد مواجهتها حقًا) وجعل تلك المبيعات الصعبة أو دعوة المجموعات دون تأجيلها؟ إذا كنت من النوع الذي يحب الضغط على زر الغفوة أربع أو خمس مرات قبل الخروج من السرير وتعتقد أن تصفح الإنترنت لبضع ساعات هو يوم مثمر في العمل ، فمن المحتمل أنك لست مستعدًا للبدء أو الركض اعمالك الخاصة.

علامة الاختيارهل أنت إجتماعي؟
تتطلب إدارة الأعمال أن ترتدي العديد من القبعات. ستكون صاحب عمل وممثل خدمة عملاء ومحاسبًا وشخصًا للتحصيل ومستشارًا وبوابًا في أوقات مختلفة من حياة عملك ، وأحيانًا كل ذلك في نفس اليوم. ستعمل مع الكثير من الأشخاص المختلفين على مستويات مختلفة أيضًا ، كل منهم يتطلب مستوى معينًا من البراعة في التعامل مع مجموعة من التفاعلات ، بما في ذلك البعض المليء بالغضب الصريح. كيف يمكنك التعامل مع أنواع الشخصية المختلفة والمشاعر التي يجلبها الناس معهم في علاقات العمل؟ هل لديك المزاج الصحيح لإدارة يوم عمل بعد يوم؟

علامة الاختيارهل أنت صانع قرار جيد؟
اتخاذ قرارات صعبة ، غالبًا تحت الضغط وبدون كل الحقائق ، جزء من اللعبة. هل لديك ما يلزم لمغادرة التجمهر ، واستدعاء صوت مسموع ومتابعته حتى نهايته المنطقية ، حتى لو انتهى بك الأمر إلى الارتجال قليلاً للوصول إلى هدفك؟

علامة الاختيارهل لديك القدرة على التحمل؟
بدء عمل تجاري ليس من 9 إلى 5 أنواع من الوظائف. قد تجد نفسك تعمل جيدًا في الليل وفي عطلات نهاية الأسبوع ، على الأقل في السنوات القليلة الأولى. هل أنت مستعد جسديًا وعقليًا وعاطفيًا للتحدي؟

علامة الاختيارهل يمكنك إنشاء خطة لعبة قوية؟
يمكن تجنب العديد من حالات فشل الأعمال إذا كان هناك تخطيط أفضل في البداية. هل لديك المهارات البحثية والتحليلية اللازمة لوضع خطة شاملة لعملك؟

علامة الاختيارهل يمكنك الاستمرار في التركيز والتحفيز؟
إن بدء عمل تجاري وإدارته هو لعبة البوصات. لا تغفل أبدًا عن الهدف النهائي ، ولكن عليك أن تدرك أنك ستكسب وتفقد الأرض على طول الطريق. هل لديك القدرة على تعديل خطة لعبتك باستمرار للفوز باللعبة ، حتى عندما تكون في المركز الرابع وطويلة وتنتهي المهلة؟

علامة الاختيارهل ستدعم عائلتك وأصدقائك؟
قد يكون من الصعب تحقيق التوازن بين العمل والحياة المنزلية ، خاصة في البداية. قد تضطر إلى تعديل مستوى معيشتك قليلاً لتغطية نفقاتك أو تأجيل الإجازة العائلية التي كنت تخطط لها لأكثر من عام لتلبية طلب العميل في اللحظة الأخيرة. هل أنت وعائلتك على استعداد لتقديم تضحيات قصيرة الأجل لتحقيق مكاسب طويلة الأجل محتملة؟ هل علاقاتك قوية بما يكفي لتجاوز الخلافات الحتمية بين العمل والأسرة واللعب؟

اختبارات! اختبارات!
قد ترغب في قضاء بضع دقائق واستخدام أداة تقييم بدء التشغيل أو اثنتين لمعرفة ما إذا كنت مستعدًا لمنح عملك ما يلزم للنجاح. ال إدارة الأعمال الصغيرة لديه واحدة ممتازة.

عشرون سؤالا

لا ، هذه ليست لعبة الأطفال التي تحمل نفس الاسم.

تغطي هذه الأسئلة العشرين جميع الأساسيات: لماذا تريد أن تبدأ مشروعًا تجاريًا ، وما الذي ستبيعه ومن سيشتريه. قبل أن تصل إلى خطة عملك ، سترغب في قضاء بعض الوقت في التفكير في نوع العمل الذي تريد أن تبدأه. قد ترغب في زيارة موقعنا أداة SizeUp أولًا يقوم ببعض الواجبات المنزلية قبل معالجة هذا القسم.

أجب عن كل من هذه الأسئلة بشكل كامل قدر الإمكان. لا تتردد في استخدام ورق إضافي إذا كنت بحاجة إليه. سيكون مفيدًا لاحقًا عندما تبدأ العمل على خطة عمل.

1. لماذا أبدأ / أشتري شركة؟
2. أي نوع من الأعمال يجب أن يكون؟
3. من هو عميلي المثالي؟
4. ما هي المنتجات أو الخدمات التي سيقدمها عملي؟
5. هل أنا على استعداد لقضاء الوقت والمال اللازمين لإنطلاق عملي؟
6. ما الذي يجعل عملي أو منتجي أو خدمتي مختلفين عن أي شيء آخر في السوق؟
7. أين سيكون موقع عملي؟
8. هل سأحتاج موظفين؟ ما المهارات التي يجب أن يمتلكوها وما الأدوار التي سيشغلونها؟
9. ما الموردين الذين أحتاجهم؟
10. ما هو المبلغ المطلوب خلال الـ 30 و 60 و 90 و 180 يومًا القادمة؟
11. هل أنا بحاجة للحصول على قرض؟
12. كم من الوقت سيستغرق قبل أن تصل منتجاتي أو خدماتي إلى السوق؟
13. متى سأبدأ في جني الأرباح؟
14. من هو منافسي؟
15. ما هي إستراتيجية التسعير الخاصة بي مقارنة بالمنافسين؟
16. ما هو الهيكل القانوني لعملي؟
17. ما نوع الضرائب التي يجب علي دفعها ولمن؟
18. ما هو نوع التأمين الذي سأحتاجه؟
19. كيف سأدير العمل؟
20. كيف سيعرف الناس عن منتجي أو خدمتي؟ إعلان؟ تسويق؟ كلمة إيجابية؟

حسنًا ، هناك أكثر من 20 سؤالًا هنا. لكن كل واحد منهم مهم لأنه سيساعدك على تجاوز الصواميل والمسامير في قسم الأساسيات (القادمة) ، ويدخلك في اللعبة بسرعة أكبر ويضعك في موقف هجومي بدلاً من دفاعي أثناء محاولتك التسجيل نقاط مع عملائك.

Game Conditioning

Coach giving advice.Getting Into Shape

First, let’s take an inventory of your strengths and weaknesses to see if you’re in the right shape to start a business. It can be a grueling undertaking and we want to make sure you’ve got what it takes to turn pro.

checkmarkAre you a self-starter?
The success of your business is up to you. Are you able to get up in the morning and be ready to tackle the day, start new projects, organize your time, follow through on all the little details (even the ones you don’t really want to face) and make that difficult sales or collections call without putting it off? If you’re the type who likes to hit the snooze button four or five times before rolling out of bed to surf the Internet for a couple of hours before calling it a day, you probably aren’t ready to start or run your own business.

checkmarkAre you a people person?
Running a business requires that you wear many hats. You will be an employer, customer service representative, accountant, collections person, consultant and janitor at various times in the life of your business, sometimes all in the same day. You’ll work with a lot of different people at different levels too, each requiring some level of finesse in dealing with anger, confusion, crankiness, dissatisfaction or even rage. How would you handle the different personality types and emotions people bring with them into business relationships? Do you have the right temperament to run a business day in and day out?

checkmarkAre you a good decision-maker?
Making tough decisions, often under pressure and without all the facts, is part of the game. Do you have what it takes to leave the huddle, call an audible and see it through to its logical conclusion, even if you end up improvising a bit to reach your goal?

checkmarkDo you have the stamina?
Starting a business is not a 9 to 5 kind of job. You may find yourself working well into the night and on weekends, at least in the first few years. Are you physically, mentally and emotionally up to the challenge?

checkmarkCan you create a solid game plan?
Many business failures could be avoided if there had been better planning at the start. Do you have the research skills needed to forge a comprehensive plan for your business?

checkmarkCan you stay focused and motivated?
Starting and running a business is a lot like being on a rollercoaster. There will be lots of ups and downs as you put it all on the line to realize your dream of running your own business. The question begs – do you have the ability to ride out the highs and lows without losing sight of your vision and be able to show up for work every day, even when it’s fourth and long and you’re out of timeouts?

checkmarkWill your family and friends be supportive?
It can be hard to balance work and home life, especially in the beginning. You may have to adjust your standard of living a bit to make ends meet or put off that family vacation you were planning to meet a last-minute client request. Are you and your family willing to make short-term sacrifices for the potential long-term gains? Are your relationships strong enough to weather the inevitable conflicts between work, family and play?

Testing! Testing!
You may want to take a few minutes and use a startup assessment tool or two to see if you’re ready to give your business what it takes to succeed. The Small Business Administration has an excellent one.

Twenty Questions

No, this isn’t the child’s game by the same name.

These 20 questions cover all the basics: why you want to start a business, what you are going to sell and who’s going to buy your stuff. Before you ever get to your business plan, you’ll want to take some time to think about the type of business you want to start. You may even want to visit our SizeUp tool first to do some initial homework before you tackle this section.

Answer each of these questions as completely as you can. Feel free to use extra paper if you need it. It will come in handy later when you start to work on a business plan.

1. Why am I starting/buying a business?
2. What kind of business should it be?
3. Who is my ideal customer?
4. What products or services will my business provide?
5. Am I prepared to spend the necessary amount of time and money that will be required to get my business off the ground?
6. What makes my business, product or service different from anything else on the market?
7. Where will my business be located?
8. Will I need employees? What skills should they have and what roles will they fill?
9. What suppliers do I need?
10. How much money will be required in the next 30, 60, 90 and 180 days?
11. Do I need to get a loan?
12. How long will it take before my products or services get to market?
13. When will I start making a profit?
14. Who is my competition?
15. What is my pricing strategy compared to my competitors?
16. What is the legal structure of my business?
17. What kind of taxes do I need to pay and to whom?
18. What kind of insurance will I need?
19. How will I manage the business?
20. How will people know about my product or service? Advertising?Marketing? Word of mouth?

O.K., so there are more than 20 questions here. But every one of them is important as they will help you get through the nuts and bolts of the Fundamentals section (coming up next), get you into the game more quickly and put you on the offensive rather than the defensive as you try to score points with your customers.

Translate »