منع الدفاع

تحذير المدرب من أهمية تأمين الأعمال.لا تنحرف - احم نفسك

يمكن أن يكون الأمر مفجعًا إذا كان عملك يتصاعد من الدخان. يحمي تأمين الأعمال استثمارك من الأحداث غير المتوقعة مثل الإصابة في مكان العمل أو رفع دعوى قضائية بسبب منتج معيب أو فقدان شريك أو كارثة طبيعية.

تعتقد العديد من الشركات أن التأمين خيار ، "شيء جيد" ، مفضلين تأجيله حتى تصبح الميزانية العمومية أقوى أو تتحسن الأوقات. ولكن مثل التأمين على السيارات ، يحميك التأمين على الأعمال من ما لا يمكن تصوره ولا يضمن فقط أن يظل عملك مفتوحًا ، ولكنه يمنحك راحة البال كمالك.

تختلف الحاجة إلى تحمل التأمين حسب نوع العمل الذي تعمل فيه. تتطلب ولاية واشنطن من أصحاب العمل القيام بها تأمين تعويض العمال و التأمين ضد البطالة. قد تضطر أيضًا إلى تحمل سياسة عمل على مركباتك أو على المبنى الذي تستخدمه كجزء من عقد الإيجار.

فيما يلي بعض أنواع التأمين الأخرى التي قد ترغب في وضعها في الاعتبار:

التأمين على المسؤولية العامة
هذا يغطيك عن الحوادث والإصابات والإهمال وتلف الممتلكات والنفقات الطبية والقذف والتشهير وتكاليف الدعوى والتسويات أو الأحكام.

ضمان فعالية المنتج
إذا قمت بتصنيع منتج أو بيعه بالجملة أو توزيعه أو بيعه ، فقد تكون مسؤولاً عن سلامته. يغطيك هذا التأمين ضد الخسارة المالية إذا تسبب منتج معيب في إصابة أو ضرر جسدي.

تأمين المسؤولية المهنية
يشار إليها أحيانا باسم سياسة الأخطاء والإغفال، هذا التأمين يحميك من سوء الممارسة والأخطاء والإهمال في تقديم الخدمات وأخطاء الطباعة وما إلى ذلك. يمكن أيضًا شراء تأمين المسؤولية المهنية لبعض المهن. على سبيل المثال ، يُطلب من مقدمي الرعاية الصحية شراء تأمين ضد الأخطاء الطبية ، وهو شكل من أشكال تأمين المسؤولية المهنية.

تأمين العقارات التجارية
يغطي هذا كل ما يتعلق بفقدان و / أو تلف ممتلكات عملك بسبب الحريق والدخان والرياح وعواصف البرد والعصيان المدني والتخريب. يمكن أن يشمل التعويض عن الدخل المفقود وانقطاع الأعمال والمباني وأجهزة الكمبيوتر وأوراق الشركة والأموال. هناك نوعان من السياسات: سياسات جميع المخاطر ، والتي تغطي مجموعة واسعة من الحوادث ، باستثناء تلك المستبعدة على وجه التحديد في السياسة ، والسياسات الخاصة بالمخاطر ، والتي تحمي من حدث معين مثل حريق أو فيضان أو نشاط إجرامي.

تأمين الأعمال المنزلية. لا تغطي سياسات مالك المنزل عمومًا الخسائر من الأعمال التجارية من المنزل. إذا كنت تدير نشاطًا تجاريًا خارج منزلك ، فقد ترغب في التفكير في سياسة منفصلة خاصة بعملك من المنزل ، والتي يمكن أن تغطي العديد من الأحداث الموضحة في أنواع التأمين المغطاة أعلاه.

لمعرفة السياسات التي تناسب أعمالك بشكل أفضل ، ستحتاج إلى الاتصال بوكيل تأمين الأعمال للموازنة بين تكلفة وفوائد وجود مستويات وأنواع مختلفة من التغطية لشركتك.

 

تخطيط الكوارث

سواء كانت ناتجة عن الطبيعة أو البشر أو التكنولوجيا ، فإن الكارثة ستؤثر على عملك. إنها مسألة وقت ، وليس إذا. يؤثر أي اضطراب في عملك على جيبك والموظفين والمجتمع ككل ، كما أن التخطيط للكارثة قبل وقوعها أقل تكلفة بكثير من تكلفة التعافي في أعقابها.

دعنا نلقي نظرة على ما يجب فعله عند حدوث غير متوقع وكيفية الاستعداد له.

The Prevent Defense

 

Coach warning about the importance of business insurance.Don’t Get Sidelined – Protect Yourself

It can be heartbreaking if your business literally goes up in smoke. Business insurance protects your investment against unexpected events such as an injury in the workplace, a lawsuit or mistake, the loss of a partner or a natural disaster.

Many businesses think insurance is an option, a “nice to have,” preferring to put it off until the balance sheet is stronger or times are better. But like car insurance, business insurance covers you against the unthinkable and it not only ensures that your business will continue to remain open, but gives you peace of mind as an owner.

The need to carry insurance varies by the type of business you’re in. Washington State requires employers to carry workers’ compensation insurance and unemployment insurance. You may also have to carry a business policy on your vehicles or on the building you are using as part of a lease.

Here are some other types of insurance you may wish to consider:

GENERAL LIABILITY INSURANCE 
This covers you for accidents, injuries, negligence, property damage, medical expenses, libel, slander, lawsuit costs and settlements or judgments.

PRODUCT LIABILITY INSURANCE 
If you manufacture, wholesale, distribute or sell a product, you could be liable for its safety. This insurance covers you against financial loss if a defective product causes injury or bodily harm.

PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY INSURANCE 
Sometimes referred to as an errors and omission policy, this insurance protects you against malpractice, errors, negligence in the provision of services, printing mistakes, etc. Professional liability insurance can also be purchased for certain professions. For instance, healthcare providers are required to purchase malpractice insurance, which is a form of professional liability insurance.

COMMERCIAL PROPERTY INSURANCE 
This covers everything related to the loss and/or damage of your business property due to fire, smoke, wind, hailstorms, civil disobedience and vandalism. It can include compensation for lost income, business interruption, buildings, computers, company papers and money. There are two types of policies: All-risk policies, which cover a wide range of incidents, except those specifically excluded in the policy, and peril-specific policies, which protect against a specific event, such as fire, a flood or criminal activity.

HOME-BASED BUSINESS INSURANCE. Homeowner’s policies do not generally cover losses from a home-based business. If you are running a business out of your home, you may want to consider a separate policy that is specific for your home-based business, which can cover many of the events outlined in the types of insurance covered above.

To find out which policies best fit your business, you’ll want to contact a business insurance agent to weigh the cost and benefits of having different levels and types of coverage for your business.

 

Share
Translate »