جريمة

الدخول في اللعبة

الكثير من أجل الأساسيات. إذا كنت بالفعل محترفًا في مجال الأعمال وتخطيت معسكر التدريب للوصول إلى هنا ، فمرحبًا بك! بالنسبة لأولئك الذين مروا بالمخيم ، سيبدو بعض هذا زائداً عن الحاجة إلى حد ما ، لكن لا يزال من المهم فهمه ، خاصة وأن هذا الغوص أعمق. يمكن أن يؤدي فقدان خطوة رئيسية إلى إبعادك أو طردك من اللعبة تمامًا.

فيما يلي الخطوات الثماني التي تتطلبها الدولة لإنشاء وتشغيل الأعمال التجارية:

  1. البحث ووضع خطة
  2. سجل عملك لدى وزير الخارجية (SOS)
  3. ترخيص عملك مع دائرة الإيرادات (DOR)
  4. قم بالإبلاغ عن موظفيك الجدد إلى إدارة الخدمات الاجتماعية والصحية (DSHS)
  5. التقدم بطلب للحصول على تصريح موزع لدى دائرة الإيرادات (DOR)
  6. سجل كمقاول في وزارة العمل والصناعة (L&I)
  7. اتصل بقسم الصحة المحلي للحصول على متطلبات مناولة الطعام
  8. تحقق مع مدينتك و / أو مقاطعتك لمتطلباتهم

لا تقلق إذا كنت لا تستطيع تذكر كل الخطوات. سنقوم بتضمين الروابط حيثما ينطبق ذلك حيث نأخذك عبر The Offense والمسرحيات المختلفة التي تحتاج إلى إجرائها ليس فقط للدخول في اللعبة ، ولكن للبقاء في اللعبة.

 

الحصول على القائمة

قبل الشروع في إنشاء عملك ، تذكر التسجيل بشكل صحيح في الولاية.

الشركات ، SPCs ، LLC ، المنظمات غير الربحية والشراكات المحدودة
يجب أن تكون الشركة أو SPC أو LLC أو غير الربحية أو الشراكة المحدودة (LP) مسجلة لدى وزير الخارجية. تحتاج الشركات إلى تقديم لوائحها الداخلية وتحتاج الشركات ذات المسؤولية المحدودة إلى تقديم اتفاقية التشغيل الخاصة بها. ستحتاج أيضًا إلى تقديم معلومات حول ضباطك (إذا كنت شركة) أو الأعضاء / المديرين (إذا كنت شركة ذات مسؤولية محدودة) وتقديم تقرير سنوي. تحتاج الشركات أيضًا إلى تقديم ملف إلى مصلحة الضرائب لتلقي التعيين الفيدرالي المناسب لتكون شركة.

إذا كنت ستصبح محترفًا في مجال الأعمال ، فأنت بحاجة إلى وكيل ، في هذه الحالة ، وكيل مسجل. هذا هو الشخص الذي يعيش في واشنطن وسيتلقى إشعارات عملك الرسمية. يمكن أن تكون أنت أو محاميك أو طرفًا خارجيًا ، ولكن يجب أن يكون الشخص مقيمًا في ولاية واشنطن ، بغض النظر عن موقعك. ستحتاج إلى التأكد من أن هذا الشخص ومعلومات الاتصال الخاصة به محدثة مع الولاية ، لأن هذه هي الطريقة التي ستتلقى بها جميع الإشعارات الرسمية ، مثل تجديد تراخيص العمل والإشعارات الضريبية.

تطلب ولاية واشنطن من جميع شركات الولاية أن يكون لديها معرف عمل موحد لولاية واشنطن أو UBI باختصار. فكر في الأمر كرقم لاعبك ؛ على الرغم من أنه مكون من تسعة أرقام ، سيكون الرقم طويلًا بدرجة كافية للالتفاف حول القميص بأكمله. إذا قمت بتقديم ملف من خلال مكتب وزير الخارجية ، فستتلقى UBI في غضون يومي عمل إذا قمت بتقديم الطلب عبر الإنترنت و 14 يومًا إذا تقدمت بطلب عن طريق البريد.

إذا كنت تمثل شركة ، فأنت بحاجة أيضًا إلى شركة فيدرالية رقم تعريف صاحب العمل (عين) إذا كنت:

  • بدأ عمل جديد.
  • شكلت شركة أو شراكة.
  • شراء عمل قائم.
  • تم تعيين أو تعيين موظفين ، بما في ذلك موظفي المنزل.
  • فتح حساب مصرفي يتطلب رقم تعريف شخصي لأغراض مصرفية.
  • تغيير الطابع القانوني أو ملكية مؤسستك (على سبيل المثال ، تقوم بتأسيس ملكية فردية أو تكوين شراكة).

ملكية فردية وشركات ذات مسؤولية محدودة لشخص واحد
يمكنك الحصول على معرّف العمل العالمي (UBI) عن طريق ملء ملف طلب رخصة واشنطن التجارية. إذا كنت مؤسسة فردية أو شركة ذات مسؤولية محدودة لشخص واحد ، فيمكنك استخدام رقم الضمان الاجتماعي كرقم التعريف الفيدرالي لشركتك. لست بحاجة إلى رقم تعريف صاحب العمل.

لملء طلب رخصة تجارية ، سوف تحتاج ...

  • عنوانك الفعلي.
  • كم تتوقع أن تكسب في السنة الأولى.
  • ما إذا كنت ستقوم بتعيين موظفين ، بما في ذلك أي شخص أقل من 18 عامًا.
  • ما إذا كنت ترغب في إعفاء مسؤولي الشركات من التأمين ضد البطالة.
  • نسبة الملكية التي يمتلكها كل مدير أو مسؤول.
  • سواء كنت تخطط لبيع الكحول أو تصنيعه أو توزيعه. إذا كانت الإجابة بنعم ، فقد تحتاج إلى الانتظار حتى 90 يومًا للحصول على ترخيص الخمور.

شراء فريق موجود
إذا كنت تشتري شركة تعمل بالفعل ، فتأكد من قيامك بواجبك. قد تكون مسؤولاً عن الضرائب المتأخرة والديون وتعويضات العمال والتأمين ضد البطالة ... والقائمة تطول. تريد دائمًا الحصول على مشورة قانونية ومالية جيدة حول أي عمل تفكر في شرائه. يجب أيضًا أن تدرك أنك قد تحتاج إلى دفع ضريبة استخدام إلى إدارة الإيرادات للمعدات والمفروشات والإمدادات وما إلى ذلك التي تشكل جزءًا من عملية البيع.

تسجيل الشركات غير التابعة لواشنطن
إذا كنت مسجلاً كمؤسسة أو شركة ذات مسؤولية محدودة في ولاية أو دولة أخرى وتقوم بأعمال تجارية في واشنطن ، فستحتاج إلى ملء نموذج "شركة الأرباح الأجنبية - شهادة السلطة" أو "تسجيل شركة ذات مسؤولية محدودة أجنبية" من مكتب وزير الخارجية.

يجب على الشركات خارج الولاية التسجيل في وزارة الإيرادات بولاية واشنطن إذا:

  • يمارس النشاط التجاري الأنشطة التي تنشئ علاقة كافية لفرض ضريبة B&O أو ضريبة المرافق العامة.
  • يقوم النشاط التجاري بتحصيل مبيعات التجزئة أو ضريبة الاستخدام أو الضرائب الأخرى التي تديرها دائرة الإيرادات.
  • يجمع العمل ضريبة الاستخدام في واشنطن.

كجزء من عملية التسجيل ، ستحتاج إلى وكيل مسجل في ولاية واشنطن. كما ذكرنا سابقًا ، هذا شخص مقره واشنطن أو شركة لها عنوان مادي يمكنه تلقي المستندات الرسمية نيابة عنك.

فقط إذا سمحوا بذلك. . .
ستحتاج بعض الشركات إلى تراخيص وتصاريح إضافية. يشمل هؤلاء المهندسين المعماريين ومقدمي الرعاية الصحية والمستشارين والمحامين وخبراء القانون المحترفين والشركات المتعلقة بالأغذية مثل المطاعم وشاحنات الطعام. تحتاج الشركات الأخرى إلى التسجيل كمقاولين مع الدولة بينما لا يزال يتعين على الشركات الأخرى الحصول على ترخيص من خلال وزارة الصحة (رعاية سكنية أو شركة للصحة العقلية ، على سبيل المثال) أو قسم التعليم المبكر (شركة رعاية أطفال).

مكان جيد للبدء هو دليل ترخيص الأعمال في واشنطن. ستنشئ سلسلة الأسئلة الخاصة به قائمة التصاريح والتراخيص التي قد تكون مطلوبًا للحصول عليها لنوع عملك المحدد.

The Offense

Getting In The Game

So much for the basics. If you’re already a business pro and skipped Training Camp to arrive here, welcome! For those who did go through camp, some of this will seem a bit redundant, but it’s still important to understand, especially since this is a deeper dive. Missing a key step can get you sidelined.

Here are the eight steps the state requires to set up and operate a business:

  1. Research and make a plan
  2. Register your business with the Secretary of State (SOS)
  3. License your business with the Department of Revenue (DOR)
  4. Report your new employees to the Department of Social and Health Services (DSHS)
  5. Apply for a Reseller Permit with the Department of Revenue (DOR)
  6. Register as a contractor with Department of Labor & Industries (L&I)
  7. Contact your local health department for food handling requirements
  8. Check with your City and/or County for their requirements

Don’t worry if you can’t remember all the steps. We’ll include links where applicable as we take you through The Offense and the various plays you need to make to not only get in the game, but stay in the game. 

Getting On The Roster

Before you get too far in setting up your business, remember to register properly with the state.

Corporations, SPCs, LLCs, Nonprofits and Limited Partnerships
A corporation, SPC, LLC, nonprofit or limited partnership (LP) needs to be registered with the Secretary of State. Corporations need to file their bylaws and LLCs need to file their operating agreement. You’ll also need to supply information about your officers (if you’re a corporation) or members/managers (if you’re an LLC) and file an annual report. S-corps also need to file with the IRS to receive the proper federal designation to be a corporation.

Just like in football, you need to have an agent, in this case, a registered agent. This is the person in Washington who will receive your official business notifications. It can be you, your attorney or an outside party, but the person must reside in Washington State, regardless of your location.

Washington State requires all state businesses to have a Washington State Unified Business Identifier or UBI for short. Think of it as your player number; at nine digits, one that is long enough to wrap around your entire jersey. If you file through the Secretary of State’s office you will receive a UBI in two business days if you filed online and 14 days if you’ve applied by mail.

If you’re a corporation you also need a federal Employer Identification Number (EIN) if you:

  • Started a new business.
  • Formed a corporation or partnership.
  • Purchased an existing business.
  • Hired or will hire employees, including household employees.
  • Opened a bank account that requires an EIN for banking purposes.
  • Changed the legal character or ownership of your organization (for example, you incorporate a sole proprietorship or form a partnership).

Sole Proprietorships and One-Person LLCs
You can get your Universal Business Identifier (UBI) by filling out the Washington Business License Application. If you’re a sole proprietorship or one-person LLC, you can use your Social Security Number as your business’ federal identification number. You don’t need an EIN.

To fill out a business license application, you will need…

  • Your physical address.
  • How much you expect to make in the first year.
  • Whether you will be hiring employees, including any under age 18.
  • Whether you wish to exempt corporate officers from Unemployment Insurance.
  • The percent of ownership each principal or officer holds.
  • Whether you plan to sell, manufacture or distribute alcohol. If yes, you may need to wait up to 90 days for a liquor license.

Buying an Existing Team
If you’re buying a business already in operation, be sure you do your homework. You could be liable for back taxes, debts, workers’ compensation and unemployment insurance… the list goes on. You always want to get good legal advice about any business you’re thinking of purchasing. Also, be aware that you may need to pay a use tax to the Department of Revenue for equipment, furnishings, supplies, etc. that are part of the sale.

Registering Non-Washington Businesses
If you are registered as a corporation or limited liability company in another state or country and are doing business in Washington, you will need to fill out a “Foreign Profit Corporation – Certificate of Authority” or “Foreign LLC Registration” form with the Office of the Secretary of State.

Out-of-state businesses must register with the Washington State Department of Revenue if:

  • The business conducts activities that establish nexus sufficient for imposing B&O tax or the public utility tax.
  • The business collects retail sales, use tax, or other taxes administered by the Department of Revenue.
  • The business collects Washington’s use tax.

As part of the registration process, you will need to have a registered agent in Washington State. As noted earlier, this is a Washington-based person or business with a physical address who can receive official documents on your behalf.

ONLY IF THEY PERMIT IT . . .
Some businesses will need additional licenses and permits. These include architects, healthcare providers, counselors, attorneys, CPAs and food-related businesses, such as restaurants and food trucks. Other businesses need to be registered as contractors with the state, while still others will need to be licensed through the Department of Health (a residential care or mental health business) or Department of Early Learning (a child care business).

A good place to start is the Washington Business Licensing Guide. Its series of questions will generate the list of permits and licenses you may be required to get for your specific type of business.

Share
Translate »