一位时装设计师接听客户的电话。

微型企业援助

 

微型企业雇用85至600,000人,包括企业所有者。 华盛顿州大约有92%的企业是微型企业,雇用超过XNUMX万名工人。 在全国范围内,人口普查跟踪的企业中约有XNUMX%是微型企业。

这些微型企业中的绝大多数由有色人种,移民,妇女,退伍军人,部族或LGBTQ社区成员,残障人士或居住在该州农村地区的企业家所有。 由于缺乏资金,培训和其他业务支持资源,这些人群面临着成功经营的巨大障碍。

商业和华盛顿州微型企业协会与全州的微型企业发展组织(MDO)紧密合作,通过提供资本,教育和技术援助的渠道来加强社区并创造生活工资的工作。

通过与地方和地区MDO的合作,国家使这些微型企业有机会增加所有者和雇员的赚钱潜力,同时通过创新和创造力抓住新的经济机会。

该计划的重点是:

能力建设 通过技术援助,最佳实践共享和其他策略来提高能力并提高运营效率。

资源协调 通过MDO网络为华盛顿州特定地区和地区的企业提供服务。

研究资助金机会 本地MDO,因此他们可以扩展服务范围,例如微型企业培训,技术援助,一对一业务咨询以及通过非传统来源获得资金。

网络 通过会议,大会和其他活动来帮助MDO和微企业倡导者与商业,经济发展和金融合作伙伴更有效地协作。

了解更多 关于我们如何加强组织来帮助企业家,尤其是那些被边缘化的企业家,建立能力并取得成功的方法。

我们的合作伙伴

常规产品的 华盛顿州微型企业协会 是一个独立的非营利组织,通过技术支持,网络和宣传为整个州的微型企业提供支持。 它的任务是通过获得资本和小额贷款,创造就业机会,业务创造和扩张支持,自营职业教育和援助等方法,加强支持增长和有效的微型企业发展组织的经济发展系统。

A fashion designer takes a call from a client.

Microenterprise Assistance

 

Microbusinesses employ between one and five people, including the business’ owner. Roughly 85% of businesses in Washington State are microenterprises and they employ more than 600,000 workers. Across the country, approximately 92% of businesses tracked by the census are microbusinesses.

The vast majority of these microenterprise businesses are owned by entrepreneurs who are people of color, immigrants, women, veterans, members of tribal or LGBTQ communities, have disabilities or live in rural parts of the state. These populations face significant barriers to business success due to lack of financing, training and other business support resources.

Working closely with Microenterprise Development Organizations (MDOs) across the state, Commerce and the Washington State Microenterprise Association work together to strengthen communities and create living-wage jobs by providing access to capital, education and technical assistance.

Through these partnerships with local and regional MDOs, the state gives these microbusinesses the chance to increase the earning potential of owners and employees alike while seizing new economic opportunities through innovation and creativity.

The focus of this program is on:

Capacity Building through technical assistance, the sharing of best practices and other strategies to increase capacity and improve operational efficiencies.

Resource Coordination through a network of MDOs who serve businesses in specific regions and locales throughout Washington State.

Grant Opportunities for local MDOs so they can expand their service offerings, such as microenterprise training, technical assistance, one-on-one business consulting and access to capital through nontraditional sources.

Networking via meetings, conferences and other events to help MDOs and microbusiness advocates collaborate more effectively with business, economic development and finance partners.

Learn more about the ways we strengthen the organizations that help entrepreneurs, especially those who have been marginalized, build capacity and succeed.

Our Partner

The Washington State Microenterprise Association is an independent, non-profit organization that supports microbusinesses throughout the state through technical support, networking, and advocacy. Its mission is to strengthen economic development systems that support the growth and effective microenterprise development organizations through access to capital and micro-lending, job creation, business creation and expansion support, and self-employment education and assistance, among other methods.

Translate »