قصة نجاح:
مركز واشنطن للعلاج بالرؤية

 

شعار Washington Vision Therapy

يقع مقرها في ياكيما مركز واشنطن للعلاج بالرؤية تأسست في عام 2010 لعلاج مجموعة متنوعة من الحالات ، من الحول (العين الكسولة) والحول (العين المتجولة) إلى مشاكل الرؤية الناتجة عن إصابات الدماغ الرضحية. دخل مؤسس المركز ، الدكتور بنيامين وينترز ، في برنامج الولاية لفحص استراتيجيات النمو لأعماله.

حدد فريق البحث الاستراتيجي الوطني (NSRT) للبستنة الاقتصادية ثلاثة منجزات لـ WVTC:

    1. توفير المعلومات التي من شأنها أن تساعد WVTC في خطة النمو الاستراتيجية.
    2. تقييم استراتيجية التسويق الرقمي للشركة وتطوير أفكار جديدة للتواصل مع المرضى المحتملين وكذلك أخصائيي البصريات المهتمين بفتح عيادات العلاج البصري ذات العلامات التجارية في منطقة خدمتهم الخاصة.
    3. حدد الأسواق المحتملة في واشنطن وشمال أيداهو وغرب أوريغون من خلال استخدام أدوات وتحليلات نظام المعلومات الجغرافية.

النتائج

كان د. وينترز قد افتتح بالفعل عيادتين ولكنه أراد التفكير في نماذج أعمال أخرى للتوسع. سيسمح أحد هذه النماذج للأطباء بالحصول على ملكية في الشركة الأم والاستفادة من كفاءاتها التشغيلية والإدارية ، ولكن لا يزالون يعملون بشكل مستقل. هذا من شأنه أن يروق لأخصائيي البصريات الذين انطلقوا مؤخرًا بمفردهم بعد المدرسة ولكن افتقروا إلى الفطنة أو الموارد التجارية لبدء عيادتهم الخاصة.

كان الدكتور وينترز يتطلع إلى سبوكان كسوق جديد محتمل. تمكن فريق البحث من تأكيد أن المدينة ستكون سوقًا جديدًا قويًا لمركز واشنطن فيجن للعلاج ، وحصرها أكثر في حي معين في المدينة. قام الفريق بفحص خصائص الإنفاق الاستهلاكي في جميع أنحاء الولاية بالإضافة إلى بيانات تجزئة نسيج ، والتي تحدد 67 شخصًا فريدًا استنادًا إلى البيانات الديموغرافية والاجتماعية والاقتصادية والسلوكية ، لتأكيد توصياتهم.

تم افتتاح عيادة سبوكان الجديدة في عام 2017 وتمكن الدكتور وينترز من خلق سبع وظائف جديدة ، وبذلك يصل إجمالي العمالة إلى 24.5 موظفًا بدوام كامل. 

قال الدكتور وينترز: "لقد فتح هذا البرنامج عيني حقًا على أنواع الخدمات والتحليلات التي أحتاجها في هذه المرحلة من عملي". "لم يكن تحليل نظم المعلومات الجغرافية شيئًا حتى فكرت به من قبل ، لكنني سأظل بحاجة إليه ونحن نمضي قدمًا. عندما تكون عالقًا في المشاكل اليومية للأشياء ، من الصعب التراجع ، لكن هذا شيء تحتاج إلى القيام به باستمرار. تساعدك البستنة الاقتصادية على مشاهدة شركتك بمسافة 10,000 قدم ".

أما بالنسبة للتوصية ببرنامج الدولة لشركات المرحلة الثانية الأخرى ، فقد قال الدكتور وينترز ذلك. "لقد تأثرت بشدة بالعملية ، واحتراف الباحثين ، ومدى استثمارهم في نجاحي. آمل أن يكون هذا البرنامج متاحًا لمزيد من الشركات بحجمها. إنه بالتأكيد شيء سيساعد النمو الاقتصادي لدولتنا ".

Success Story

 

Washington Vision Therapy Logo

Based in Yakima, the Washington Vision Therapy Center was founded in 2010 to treat a variety of conditions, from amblyopia (lazy eye) and strabismus (wandering eye) to vision problems caused by traumatic brain injuries. The center’s founder, Dr. Benjamin Winters, entered the state’s program to examine growth strategies for his business.

The National Strategic Research Team (NSRT) for Economic Gardening outlined three deliverables for the WVTC:

    1. Provide information that would help WVTC with its strategic growth plan.
    2. Evaluate the company’s digital marketing strategy and develop new ideas for connecting with potential patients as well as optometrists who would be interested in opening branded visual therapy clinics in their own service area.
    3. Identify prospective markets in Washington, northern Idaho and western Oregon through the use of geographic information system tools and analytics.

 

Results

Dr. Winters had already opened two clinics but wanted to consider other business models for expansion. One of these models would allow doctors to have ownership in a parent company and taking advantage of its operational and administrative efficiencies, but still operating independently. This would appeal to optometrists who recently struck out on their own after school but lacked the business acumen or resources to start their own clinic.

Dr. Winters had been eyeing Spokane as a potential new market. The research team was able to confirm that the city would be a solid new market for Washington Vision Therapy Center, narrowing it down further to a specific neighborhood in the city. The team examined consumer spending characteristics throughout the state as well as Tapestry Segmentation data, which defines 67 unique persons based on demographic, socioeconomic and behavioral data, to confirm their recommendations.

The new Spokane clinic opened in 2017 and Dr. Winters was able to create seven new jobs, bringing total employment to 24.5 full-time equivalent employees. 

“This program really opened my eyes to the types of services and analysis I need at this stage of my business,” Dr. Winters said. “GIS analysis wasn’t even something I would have thought of before, but will continue to need as we move forward. When you’re caught in the daily grind of things, it’s hard to step back, but it’s something you need to do consistently. Economic gardening helps you take a 10,000-foot view of your company.”

As for recommending the state program to other second-stage companies, Dr. Winters had this to say. “I was extremely impressed with the process, the researchers’ professionalism, and how invested they were in my success. I hope this program is available to more businesses my size. It’s definitely something that will help the economic growth of our state.”

 

Translate »