成功的故事:
SCJ联盟

 

SCJ Alliance的徽标

这家总部位于莱西的计划和工程公司在85年进入该州的经济园艺计划时,拥有10名员工,年收入超过2016万美元。该公司的目标包括增加就业机会,并将年收入增加1万美元或更多。

该计划引起了公司负责人和创始人佩里·谢伊(Perry Shea)的共鸣,因为SCJ是一家不断进取的公司,始终渴望在瞬息万变的市场中保持领先地位。

国家经济园艺战略研究团队(NSRT)概述了该业务的三个可交付成果:

    1. 数字营销:研究人员评估了该公司在网站和社交媒体上的影响力,并与10个地区竞争对手进行了比较。 该团队还就SCJ如何改善通过社交媒体招募新人才的工作提出了建议。
    2. 联邦合同:SCJ坐落在西海岸最大的军事基地之一的路易斯·麦克乔德联合基地(JBLM)附近,SCJ希望增加其政府合同的潜力。 NSRT团队提供了各种联系,链接和资源,公司可以使用这些联系,链接和资源来加强其签约机构并赢得更多的合同。
    3. 新的地理营销机会:根据公司的战略发展计划,研究人员根据人口统计和业务数据确定了西部428个州的11个目标县。 最初的清单已缩小为五个高度优先的目标县。

效果见证

完成该州的计划后,SCJ能够发现新的增长机会。 除了在华盛顿州的四个办事处和在科罗拉多州丹佛的一个办事处之外,该公司还在公司总部以南约40英里的Centralia开设了另一个办事处。 研究人员提供的数据表明,在该服务领域还有更多机会,据其创始人称,开设办事处后的结果是“疯狂的好”。 

GIS映射分析特别有用,SCJ表示计划继续使用未来的数据评估新的办公室潜力。

新办公室创造了更多的领导机会。 SCJ的四名员工从总公司搬到新的Centralia办公室,该公司计划雇用更多员工来处理新项目。

Shea说:“该州的计划是一次很棒的经历。” “除了提供的所有新信息外,研究人员对我们公司非常满意,这使员工对我们在战略计划方面的进展感到放心。 与我们获得的机会相比,我们的成本和时间投资微不足道。”

Success Story

 

Logo for SCJ Alliance

This Lacey-based planning and engineering firm had 85 employees and more than $10 million in annual revenue when it entered the Economic Gardening program in 2016. The company’s goals included adding jobs and increasing annual revenues by $1 million or more.

Economic Gardening resonated with the company’s principal and founder, Perry Shea, since SCJ is a progressive company that is always anxious to stay ahead of the ever-changing marketplace.

The National Strategic Research Team (NSRT) for Economic Gardening outlined three deliverables for the business:

    1. Digital Marketing: Researchers evaluated the company’s website and social media presence and benchmarked it against 10 regional competitors. The team also made suggestions on how SCJ could improve its efforts to recruit new talent through social media.
    2. Federal Contracting: Located near Joint Base Lewis-McChord (JBLM), one of the largest military bases on the west coast, SCJ wanted to increase its potential for government contracts. The NSRT team provided a variety of contacts, links and resources that the company could use to strengthen its contracting arm and win more contracts going forward.
    3. New Geographic Marketing Opportunities: Based on the company’s strategic growth plan, researchers identified 428 target counties in 11 western states, based on demographic and business data. This initial list was narrowed down to five high-priority target counties.

Results

After completing the Economic Gardening program, SCJ was able to identify new growth opportunities. In addition to its four offices in Washington State and one in Denver, Colorado, the company opened another office in Centralia, about 40 miles south of the company’s headquarters. The data from the researchers indicated there was an additional opportunity in that service area and results after opening the office were, according to its founder, “crazy good.” 

The GIS mapping analytics were particularly helpful, and SCJ said it plans to continue to evaluate new office potential using the data going forward.

The new office created additional leadership opportunities. Four of SCJ’s employees relocated from the main office to the new Centralia office and the company planned to hire additional staff to handle its new project load.

“The Economic Gardening program was a great experience,” Shea said. “In addition to all the new information provided, the researchers were very complimentary of our company, which was reassuring to staff about how we were moving forward on strategic initiatives. The cost and time investment on our part was minor compared to the opportunity we received.”

Share
Translate »