قصة نجاح:
تحالف SCJ

 

شعار تحالف SCJ

كان لدى شركة التخطيط والهندسة التي تتخذ من لاسي مقراً لها 85 موظفًا وأكثر من 10 ملايين دولار من الإيرادات السنوية عندما دخلت برنامج البستنة الاقتصادي للولاية في عام 2016. وتضمنت أهداف الشركة إضافة وظائف وزيادة الإيرادات السنوية بمقدار مليون دولار أو أكثر.

كان لهذا البرنامج صدى لدى مدير ومؤسس الشركة ، بيري شيا ، لأن SCJ هي شركة تقدمية تتوق دائمًا إلى البقاء في صدارة السوق المتغيرة باستمرار.

حدد فريق البحث الاستراتيجي الوطني (NSRT) للبستنة الاقتصادية ثلاثة مخرجات للأعمال:

    1. خدمات الدعاية الرقميةقام الباحثون بتقييم موقع الشركة على شبكة الإنترنت وحضورها على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي وقارنوا ذلك بمقارنتها بـ 10 منافسين إقليميين. قدم الفريق أيضًا اقتراحات حول كيفية قيام SCJ بتحسين جهودها لتوظيف مواهب جديدة من خلال وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي.
    2. المقاولات الفدرالية: تقع بالقرب من قاعدة لويس ماكورد المشتركة (JBLM) ، وهي واحدة من أكبر القواعد العسكرية على الساحل الغربي ، أرادت SCJ زيادة إمكاناتها للعقود الحكومية. قدم فريق NSRT مجموعة متنوعة من جهات الاتصال والروابط والموارد التي يمكن للشركة استخدامها لتقوية ذراعها التعاقدية والفوز بمزيد من العقود في المستقبل.
    3. فرص تسويق جغرافية جديدة: بناءً على خطة النمو الإستراتيجية للشركة ، حدد الباحثون 428 مقاطعة مستهدفة في 11 ولاية غربية ، بناءً على البيانات الديموغرافية والتجارية. تم تضييق هذه القائمة الأولية إلى خمس مقاطعات مستهدفة ذات أولوية عالية.

النتائج

بعد الانتهاء من برنامج الولاية ، تمكنت SCJ من تحديد فرص نمو جديدة. بالإضافة إلى مكاتبها الأربعة في ولاية واشنطن وواحد في دنفر ، كولورادو ، فتحت الشركة مكتبًا آخر في سينتراليا ، على بعد حوالي 40 ميلاً جنوب المقر الرئيسي للشركة. أشارت البيانات من الباحثين إلى وجود فرصة إضافية في منطقة الخدمة تلك ، وكانت النتائج بعد افتتاح المكتب ، وفقًا لمؤسسها ، "كريزي جيد". 

كانت تحليلات خرائط نظم المعلومات الجغرافية مفيدة بشكل خاص ، وقالت SCJ إنها تخطط لمواصلة تقييم إمكانات المكاتب الجديدة باستخدام البيانات من الآن فصاعدًا.

خلق المكتب الجديد فرص قيادة إضافية. تم نقل أربعة من موظفي SCJ من المكتب الرئيسي إلى مكتب Centralia الجديد وتخطط الشركة لتوظيف موظفين إضافيين للتعامل مع عبء المشروع الجديد.

قال شيا: "كان برنامج الولاية تجربة رائعة". "بالإضافة إلى جميع المعلومات الجديدة المقدمة ، كان الباحثون مكملين جدًا لشركتنا ، الأمر الذي كان مطمئنًا للموظفين حول كيفية تقدمنا ​​في المبادرات الاستراتيجية. كان استثمار التكلفة والوقت من جانبنا بسيطًا مقارنة بالفرصة التي حصلنا عليها ".

Success Story

 

Logo for SCJ Alliance

This Lacey-based planning and engineering firm had 85 employees and more than $10 million in annual revenue when it entered the Economic Gardening program in 2016. The company’s goals included adding jobs and increasing annual revenues by $1 million or more.

Economic Gardening resonated with the company’s principal and founder, Perry Shea, since SCJ is a progressive company that is always anxious to stay ahead of the ever-changing marketplace.

The National Strategic Research Team (NSRT) for Economic Gardening outlined three deliverables for the business:

    1. Digital Marketing: Researchers evaluated the company’s website and social media presence and benchmarked it against 10 regional competitors. The team also made suggestions on how SCJ could improve its efforts to recruit new talent through social media.
    2. Federal Contracting: Located near Joint Base Lewis-McChord (JBLM), one of the largest military bases on the west coast, SCJ wanted to increase its potential for government contracts. The NSRT team provided a variety of contacts, links and resources that the company could use to strengthen its contracting arm and win more contracts going forward.
    3. New Geographic Marketing Opportunities: Based on the company’s strategic growth plan, researchers identified 428 target counties in 11 western states, based on demographic and business data. This initial list was narrowed down to five high-priority target counties.

Results

After completing the Economic Gardening program, SCJ was able to identify new growth opportunities. In addition to its four offices in Washington State and one in Denver, Colorado, the company opened another office in Centralia, about 40 miles south of the company’s headquarters. The data from the researchers indicated there was an additional opportunity in that service area and results after opening the office were, according to its founder, “crazy good.” 

The GIS mapping analytics were particularly helpful, and SCJ said it plans to continue to evaluate new office potential using the data going forward.

The new office created additional leadership opportunities. Four of SCJ’s employees relocated from the main office to the new Centralia office and the company planned to hire additional staff to handle its new project load.

“The Economic Gardening program was a great experience,” Shea said. “In addition to all the new information provided, the researchers were very complimentary of our company, which was reassuring to staff about how we were moving forward on strategic initiatives. The cost and time investment on our part was minor compared to the opportunity we received.”

Share
Translate »