قصة نجاح:
Bite Me، Inc.

 

شعار Bite Me ملفات تعريف الارتباط.

ديبورا توجل هي مشغل شركتين للطبخ الطبيعي والعضووي في مدينة ليكوود ، جنوب تاكوما. كعكات الجمعة هي خط ذواقة Bite Me، Inc. يوفر بسكويت الغريبة المخبوزة وكرات العجين المجمدة التي يمكن استخدامها للخبز.

التحقت ديبورا ببرنامج البستنة الاقتصادي للولاية في عام 2016 ، وربطها بالمركز الوطني للبستنة الاقتصادية وفريق أبحاث السوق وأنظمة المعلومات الجغرافية (GIS) وخبراء التسويق الرقمي.

كان أحد أهداف أعمالها الرئيسية هو توسيع قاعدة عملائها وتنويعها والتي كانت في ذلك الوقت في الأساس سلسلة بقالة محلية تشتري منتجات ملفات تعريف الارتباط الخاصة بها بدلاً من خطها الذي يحمل علامتها التجارية.

حدد فريق البحث الاستراتيجي الوطني (NSRT) للبستنة الاقتصادية ثلاثة منجزات لعملها:

    1. يؤدي مبيعات عالية الجودة: قامت إحدى أعضاء الفريق ببناء ملف تعريف لعميلها الحالي ، وتحليل التركيبة السكانية لعملاء سلسلة البقالة. تبين أن هؤلاء العملاء أكثر ثراء مما كان يعتقد في البداية. من خلال الاستفادة من أدوات نظم المعلومات الجغرافية ، حدد الاستشاري بعد ذلك مواقع جغرافية أخرى في جميع أنحاء البلاد لديها نفس التركيبة السكانية للعملاء الأثرياء وكذلك تجار التجزئة الذين يخدمون قاعدة العملاء هذه. تلقت ديبورا قائمة تضم 253 منفذًا محتملاً للبقالة يمكنها استهدافها ، والتي تضمنت إيرادات المتجر ودرجة الائتمان وعنوان موقع الويب وأسماء الأفراد الذين يجب الاتصال بهم بالإضافة إلى أرقام هواتفهم وعناوين بريدهم الإلكتروني.
    2. اتجاهات الصناعة والاستخبارات: تناول عضو آخر في الفريق مشروعًا بحثيًا نظر في قطاع سوق الذواقة المتخصصة الراقي للبحث عن المجالات المحتملة للتوسع ، مثل مجموعات توصيل الوجبات أو القطاعات التي كانت مهتمة بالمنتجات العضوية. حددت أيضًا المنافسين الرئيسيين للشركة وحللتهم حتى تتمكن ديبورا من إجراء بعض المقارنة المعيارية والتركيز على أفضل الممارسات ، مثل كيفية وضع الشركة في السوق ، وكيفية استخدام وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي بشكل فعال وأنواع الشراكات المجتمعية والخيرية التي يمكنهم المشاركة فيها في.
    3. خدمات الدعاية الرقمية: أجرى أحد أعضاء الفريق تحليلًا لموقع ديبورا على الويب ، مع التركيز على تحسين محركات البحث. كان الهدف هو إيجاد طرق لتحسين واجهة المتجر الرقمية لـ Bite Me! مع التركيز على تعزيز آفاق الأعمال التجارية. كما درس الفريق طرق استخدام وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي لاستهداف تجار التجزئة الذين قد يرغبون في حمل منتجات الشركة.

النتائج

مسلحين بالمعلومات التي قدمها فريق NSRT ، تمكنت ديبورا من إحراز تقدم كبير في توسيع قاعدة عملائها. أضافت 327 متجرًا سيفوي لعملائها. لمواكبة الطلبات الجديدة ، وظفت 12 شخصًا جديدًا ، بما في ذلك مدير الإنتاج ، وبذلك وصل إجمالي العمالة إلى 37. وكان من المتوقع أن تبلغ الإيرادات في العام التالي ما يقرب من 2 مليون دولار ، بزيادة من 1.6 مليون دولار في العام السابق.

أعطت ديبورا البرنامج درجات عالية. قالت: "المعلومات التي لدي بين يدي لا تقدر بثمن". "إنه شيء لا يزال بإمكاني استخدامه بعد 10 سنوات من الآن.

تضمنت قائمة [المنافسين] شركات لم أكن أعرف حتى بوجودها ، وكانت إحداها تحقق إيرادات تبلغ 35 مليون دولار. هذا يعطيني شيئًا للعمل من أجله. إذا كان بإمكانهم فعل ذلك ، فلماذا لا يمكنني ذلك؟ "

وقالت ديبورا إن البرنامج أعطاها ثقة أكبر بصفتها صاحبة عمل ، بخلاف الأرقام. قالت: "العمل في مجال الأعمال يمكن أن يكون وحيدا للغاية". "لكن فريق البستنة الاقتصادية الخاص بي فهم من أين أتيت. بمجرد أن شعرت بالأمان معهم ، فتحت بوابات الفيضان ".

وتتابع قائلة: "هذا يختلف عن أي مساعدة تجارية أخرى تلقيتها من قبل". "هناك الكثير من البرامج ذات النوايا الحسنة ، لكنها لا تتجسد في أي شيء. لكن مع البستنة الاقتصادية ، ستحصل على نتائج ".

Success Story

 

Bite Me cookies logo.

Deborah Tuggle is the operator of two all-natural, organic cooking companies in the city of Lakewood, just south of Tacoma. Friday’s Cookies is a gourmet line while Bite Me, Inc. provides baked shortbread cookies and frozen dough balls that can be used for baking.

Deborah enrolled in the state’s economic gardening program in 2016, connecting her with the National Center for Economic Gardening and its team of market research, geographic information systems (GIS) and digital marketing experts.

One of her main business goals was to expand and diversify her customer base which at the time was primarily a local grocery chain that bought her private-label cookie products instead of her branded line.

The National Strategic Research Team (NSRT) for Economic Gardening outlined three deliverables for her business:

    1. High-Quality Sales Leads: A member of the team built a profile of her current customer, analyzing the demographics of the grocery chain’s customers. These customers turned out to be more affluent than first thought. Leveraging the GIS tools, the consultant then identified other geographic locations around the country that had that same demographic of affluent customers as well as the retailers who serve this customer base. Deborah received a list of 253 potential grocery outlets she could target, which included store revenue, credit score, website address, names of individuals to contact as well as their phone numbers and email addresses.
    2. Industry Trends and Intelligence: Another member of the team tackled a research project that looked at the upscale specialty gourmet market segment to look for potential areas for expansion, such as meal delivery kits or segments that were interested in organic products. She also identified and analyzed the company’s main competitors so Deborah could do some benchmarking and focus on best practices, such as how the company should be positioned in the market, how to effectively use social media and what types of community and charitable partnerships they could participate in.
    3. Digital Marketing: A final member of the team did an analysis of Deborah’s website, focusing on SEO. The goal was to find ways to improve Bite Me!’s digital storefront with an emphasis on strengthening business-to-business prospects. The team also examined ways to use social media to target retailers who may want to carry the company’s products.

 

Results

Armed with the information provided by the NSRT team, Deborah was able to make significant progress in expanding her client base. She added 327 Safeway stores to her clientele. To keep up with the new orders, she hired 12 new people, including a production manager, bringing total employment to 37. Revenue the following year was projected to be nearly $2 million, up from $1.6 million the year before.

Deborah gave the program high marks. “The information I have in my hands is priceless,” she said. “It’s something I can still use 10 years from now.

“The list [of competitors] included companies I didn’t even know existed, and one of them was doing $35 million in revenue. That gives me something to work toward. If they can do it, why can’t I?”

Beyond the numbers, Deborah said the program gave her greater confidence as a business owner. “Being in business can be very lonely,” she said. “But my Economic Gardening team understood where I was coming from. Once I felt safe with them, the flood gates opened.”

“This is unlike any other business assistance I’ve received before,” she continues. “There are a lot of programs that have good intentions, but don’t really materialize into anything. With economic gardening, though, you get results.”

Translate »