故障排除时:
小型企业危机规划师

简介

面对业务危机时,您需要记住,这只是时间问题,而不是时间问题。 危机随时可能发生,从地质学家说将在太平洋西北部袭击我们的“大危机”,到像一个心怀不满的员工一次偷走您所有利润的简单事情,一次只能赚一美元。 在这两种极端之间,实际上有数十种事件随时可能影响您的业务。 有些只是路途上的颠簸。 其他人可以将您的业务摇到其核心。 还有一些情况可能非常糟糕,以至于您最终会关门大吉。

好消息是,您可以通过一些计划和一些实践来减少发生危机的机会或降低其影响。 这就是本在线指南的目标,目的是教您如何识别潜在危机,采取措施预防危机或至少将其影响降至最低,然后安全地移至可以恢复正常的另一端,或者至少,这是一个新常态。

掷骰子很危险。

危机管理不是火箭科学,但在许多方面都是一门科学。 这也是一门艺术,主要是因为没有两个事件是相同的。 但是,通过了解该过程,您可以按照已证明的步骤来自信地管理所有危机。 此外,您可以为您的业务创建一个非常简单的危机计划,该计划可以极大地减少猜测,即使在您周围陷入困境时也可以保持清晰。

古老的格言,“不要推迟到明天就可以做今天的事情”似乎是专门为危机世界设计的。 一个简单的事实是,一场灾难可能在今天,明天或下周发生。 当然,您可以掷骰子,并希望它不会持续数年甚至数十年,但是您投入到企业中的所有汗水和辛勤工作真的值得您幸运吗?

这不是问题,而是何时。

诚然,危机可能不会持续多年,从而使您陷入一种虚假的安全感。 但事实是,您的业务随时可能发生危机,即使是员工盗窃您的盲目事件或俄罗斯黑手党成员入侵您的数据并为赎金而将其劫持一样简单。 这可能发生在我们当中。 只需问一下Target,Home Depot或UPS的人,这些人近年来都面临着严重的危机。

仅最近的新闻周期就应该说服您该做一些基础工作了。 创纪录的高温,一百年的洪水和毁灭性的龙卷风在全国乃至全世界成为头条新闻,我们甚至没有提到冰盖融化和气候变化之类的事情,这些事情将对沿海企业和农业产生长期的,意想不到的影响。

是的,一个周密的危机计划确实需要时间和精力。 但是数字很难争论。 与公司遭受重大危机,测试您应对给定危机并相对毫发无损地表现出来的能力相比,计划和准备所付出的软硬的美元成本简直是九牛一毛。

When Trouble Strikes:
A Small Business Crisis Planner

Introduction

When it comes to facing a crisis in your business, you need to remember that it’s a matter of when, not if. A crisis can strike any time, from the “big one” that geologists say will hit us one day in the Pacific Northwest to something as simple as a disgruntled employee who is skimming away all your profits, a dollar at a time. In between these two extremes are literally dozens of events that can impact your business at any moment. Some will be mere bumps in the road. Others can shake your business to its very core. Still, others can be so bad that you’ll end up closing your doors – for good.

The good news is, you can reduce the chance a crisis will occur or reduce its impact with a little planning and some practice. And that is the goal of this online guide, to teach you how to identify potential crises, put measures in place to either prevent them or at least minimize their impact and move safely to the other side where you can return to normal, or at the very least, a new normal.

Rolling the dice is dangerous.

Crisis management isn’t rocket science, but it is a science in many respects. It is also something of an art, largely because no two events are alike. By understanding the process, however, you can follow proven steps to manage any crisis from start to finish with confidence. What’s more, you can create a very simple crisis plan for your business that allows you to significantly reduce the guesswork, providing clarity even when all hell is breaking loose around you.

The old adage, “don’t put off to tomorrow what you can do today” seems to have been created specifically for the crisis world. The simple truth is, a disaster could strike today, tomorrow or next week. Sure, you can roll the dice and hope one won’t strike for years or even decades, but is all the sweat and hard work you’ve put into your business really worth a lucky roll?

It’s not a matter of if, but when.

True, a crisis may not strike for years, lulling you into a false sense of security. But the truth is, a crisis in your business can strike at any time, even if it’s as simple as an employee robbing you blind or the Russian Mafioso hacking into your data and holding it for ransom. It can happen to the best of us. Just ask the folks at Target, Home Depot or UPS who have all faced a serious crisis in recent years.

The recent news cycles alone should convince you that it’s time to do some groundwork. Record heat, 100-year floods and devastating tornados are making headlines across the country and the world, and we won’t even mention things like melting ice caps and global warming which will have long-term, unexpected effects on coastal businesses and agriculture.

Yes, a well-conceived crisis plan does take time and effort. But the numbers are hard to argue with. The hard and soft dollar cost of planning and preparing is a drop in the bucket compared to a major crisis striking your company, testing your ability to weather a given crisis and come out on the other side relatively unscathed.

Share
Translate »