مكونات خطة الأزمة

يجب أن تحتوي الخطة العملية على هذه المكونات:

  • مجموعة مرنة من وحدات الاستجابة. عندما تحدد الأزمات المختلفة التي يمكن أن تؤثر على عمليات شركتك ، ستبدأ في رؤية أنماط لكيفية الاستجابة. يمكن أن يساعدك تعديل هذه الردود على الاستجابة بسرعة وبشكل مناسب في الدقائق والساعات والأيام الأولى من الأزمة. قد تشمل الوحدات: إغلاق المنشأة ، والإخلاء ، والاحتواء الطبي ، وبروتوكولات إدارة الحزن ، والشرطة أو الاستجابة للحريق ، إلخ.
  • الربط بين الأزمة و نماذج. يمكن ربط هذه الوحدات بكل أزمة محتملة. على سبيل المثال ، يمكن لسيناريو "إطلاق النار في الموقع" أن يؤدي إلى 1) إغلاق ، 2) استجابة الشرطة ، 3) إخلاء محتمل بتوجيهاتهم ، 4) تقديم المشورة للحزن و 5) مركز اتصالات خارج الموقع. قد تتطلب السرقة الوحدات من 2 إلى 4 ، ولكن ليس الأولى وليس بالضرورة الخامسة. يجب أن تكون قادرًا على تخصيص وحدات لكل أزمة بالترتيب الذي ينبغي أن تحدث فيه. يمكن استخدام جدول بيانات Excel بسيط لهذا الغرض.
  • سلسلة قيادة ثابتة. يجب أن تحدد الخطة من هو المسؤول. وهذا يشمل من يمكنه استدعاء مركز قيادة الأزمات إلى العمل ، والمسؤول عن اتخاذ قرارات الاستجابة ، وما هو التسلسل الهرمي لمراجعة النشرات الإعلامية ونقاط الحديث والموافقة عليها ، والبدائل لتغطية الأدوار المعينة إذا كان شخص ما في إجازة أو مريضًا ومن سيفعل ذلك. التعامل مع CCC عن بعد أو خارج الموقع.
  • بروتوكولات التنشيط. ما الذي سيطلق تفعيل مركز قيادة الأزمات؟ ستكون هذه إشارة للانتقال من العمل كالمعتاد إلى "وضع غرفة الحرب" وكذلك ما يشير إلى العودة إلى الوضع "الطبيعي" بعد انتهاء الأزمة ولم تعد هناك حاجة إلى CCC.
  • أدوار الفريق واضحة. يجب أن تكون هناك أدوار واضحة لمن يتولى العلاقات الإعلامية ، واتصالات الموظفين ، ووسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ، وعلاقات أصحاب المصلحة / المساهمين ، وغرفة إحاطة وسائل الإعلام ، والمسؤوليات الأخرى. يجب أن يتم تحديد هذه بوضوح بحيث تكون خطوط المسؤولية وكذلك خطوط الإبلاغ واضحة لجميع أعضاء الفريق. القيادة القوية ضرورية هنا. حتى لو كان لديك نصف دزينة من الموظفين ، يجب أن يتم قيادتهم خلال أزمة. بصفتك صاحب العمل ، فإنك تتحمل مسؤولية سلامتهم ومعيشتهم. يعتمدون عليك في القيادة في أوقات الأزمات ، حتى لو كنت الشخص الذي يتعامل مع جميع القرارات بنفسك.
  • قنوات اتصال واضحة. يحتاج فريقك إلى معرفة القنوات التي يجب استخدامها للاستجابة لكل أزمة. تريد أيضًا تحديد خطوط اتصال بديلة في حالة تعطيل القناة الأساسية أو التقليدية أو عدم توفرها مؤقتًا. على سبيل المثال ، من السهل التفكير في أنك ستستخدم هواتفك المحمولة في الأزمات ، ولكن في حالة وقوع كارثة واسعة النطاق ، يمكن أن تتعطل الشبكات وتكون غير مجدية تقريبًا. فكر خارج الصندوق في هذا. قد تضطر إلى الالتحاق بالمدرسة القديمة في التواصل أثناء الأزمات.
  • يجب أن تحدد الخطة أشياء مثل من يجب الاتصال به لتوفير الأمن ، وكيفية بدء تشغيل المولد للطاقة في حالات الطوارئ وما الذي يمكن تشغيله منه ، ومكان تخزين الوقود الإضافي ، وموقع الطعام في حالات الطوارئ ، وموردي المياه والأدوية ، وما إلى ذلك. يجب أن تحتوي أيضًا على منطقة اجتماعات مركزية للعاملين وطريقة لإجراء الأعمال بعيدًا عن مكتبك الأساسي ، حتى لو مؤقتًا.
  • الممارسة تجعل الكمال كما يقولون. فيما يلي بعض الطرق التي يمكنك بها تشغيل التدريبات ، بدءًا من الأسهل.
    • تمشي. تمامًا كما هو مذكور ، نظرة عامة على الخطة مع سيناريوهين ماذا لو لتوضيح كيفية عمل الخطة.
    • تمارين منضدية. يتم تطوير السيناريو مقدمًا ويمر الفريق من خلاله باستخدام تسلسل القيادة والعمليات الموضحة في الخطة. بعد ذلك ، يناقش الفريق ما نجح وما لم ينجح لإجراء تغييرات على الخطة إذا لزم الأمر.
    • محاكاة الحدث. هذا هو الوضع الواقعي الذي يستجيب فيه الفريق لحادث وهمي. تستمر هذه المحاكاة عدة ساعات ويتم إدخال مضاعفات متعددة فيها للسماح للفريق بإدارة كل من الأزمة الأولية وكذلك الحوادث الثانوية.
    • تدريبات كاملة. وعادة ما تكون هذه مخصصة للشركات التي تتعامل مع أزمات عالية المخاطر مثل الانسكابات النفطية المحتملة أو التسريبات الكيميائية أو حوادث الطائرات. هذه حقيقية قدر الإمكان ، بما في ذلك الضحايا والسيناريوهات المتغيرة باستمرار. كما أنها مكلفة للغاية في التنفيذ وتستغرق شهورًا من التخطيط.

 

بعض النصائح المفيدة

الكلمة اليابانية للأزمة هي 危機 أو kiki. من المناسب ، أنه يحتوي على كانجي 危 وتعني الخطر و مما يعني الفرصة. اعتمادًا على كيفية التخطيط للأزمة أو الاستجابة لها ، يمكن أن تكون خطرًا وفرصة لك.

فيما يلي بعض الأشياء المفيدة التي يجب التفكير فيها أثناء تطوير خطة الأزمة الخاصة بك.

  • خطط لأسوأ وأفضل السيناريوهات الممكنة. سيساعدك هذا على التفكير في جميع الخيارات ، ومعرفة ما هي أسوأ نتيجة يمكن أن تكون (خطر) وكذلك أفضل نتيجة ممكنة (فرصة).
  • كن سباقا ، وليس رد الفعل. غالبًا ما تخرج الأزمة التي يمكن السيطرة عليها بسهولة في البداية عن السيطرة وتزداد سوءًا مما كانت ستحصل عليه في العادة إذا تجاهلتها أو تظاهرت بأنها ستختفي من تلقاء نفسها. إن استجابة بوينج لحوادث 737 ماكس خير مثال على ذلك. لا تضع رأسك في الرمال - كن دائمًا على اطلاع على أزمة معلقة بينما لا تزال في مرحلة البادرة وتعالجها بذكاء واستباقي.
  • إبقى مرتب. لا تنتظر حدوث أزمة لأخذ الخطة في جولة. سيساعدك التمرين على خطتك وتحديثها وصيانتها على أن تظل واضحًا تمامًا بينما يبدو أن كل شيء من حولك يخرج عن نطاق السيطرة.
  • تعلم من الماضي. إذا حدثت أزمة ، فاستخدم الدروس المستفادة لتحسين مهاراتك في إدارة الأزمات. اجتمع بفريقك بعد أن يستقر كل شيء وراجع بموضوعية ما نجح وما لم ينجح.
  • لا تضع اللوم. في خضم الأزمة ، سترتكب أخطاء. هذا طبيعي. بعد كل شيء ، نحن بشر فقط وعلينا التعامل مع المشاعر الإنسانية مثل الخوف والحزن والغضب. لا تسرع في إلقاء اللوم. أظهر للعالم جبهة موحدة داخليًا وخارجيًا وبعد انتهاء الأزمة ، بعد أن تمكنت من اكتساب بعض المنظور ، وراجع كيف كان يمكن أن تسير الأمور بشكل أفضل.
  • لا تفعل كل شيء بنفسك. مع تطور الموقف ، ستحتاج إلى لعب الكثير من الكرات. هذا ليس الوقت المناسب لتكون مهووس بالسيطرة. قم بتجميع فريقك واستخدم نقاط قوتهم ومواهبهم الجماعية لمعالجة الجوانب المختلفة للأزمة ، من العلاقات والعمليات الإعلامية إلى الخدمات اللوجستية والتمويل.
  • فكر خارج الصندوق. عند حدوث أزمة ، اخرج مما هو معروف عن الموقف واقترب من المشكلة من جميع الجهات. كن على استعداد لتحمل مخاطر محسوبة لحل المشكلة.
  • ابق هادئا. تم تصميم خطة الأزمة بحيث لا تضطر إلى الذعر. يمكنك الحصول على الوضوح ، حتى في أصعب اللحظات وأكثرها غموضًا لأن لديك خطة جيدة التصميم يمكنك اتباعها.
  • لا تنشغل بهذه اللحظة. تذكر. الأزمة ستمر في النهاية. قد تكون ساعات أو أيام أو أسابيع أو حتى أشهر ، لكنها ستمر وتتشكل حالة طبيعية جديدة. تحلى بالصبر ولا تضيع الكثير من الوقت في خوض معركة لا علاقة لها بكسب الحرب.

Crisis plan components

A workable plan should have these components:

  • A flexible set of response modules. As you identify the various crises that can affect your company’s operations, you’ll start to see patterns of how you should respond. Modularizing these responses can help you respond quickly and appropriately in the first minutes, hours and days of a crisis. Modules may include: a lockdown of the facility, evacuation, medical containment, grief management protocols, police or fire response, etc.
  • Linkage between crisis and modules. These modules can be linked to each possible crisis. For instance, a “shooter on site” scenario could trigger 1) a lockdown, 2) a police response, 3) possible evacuation at their direction, 4) grief counseling and 5) an off-site communications center. A robbery may require modules 2 through 4, but not the first and not necessarily the fifth. You should be able to assign modules to each crisis in the order they should occur. A simple Excel spreadsheet can be used for this purpose.
  • A set chain of command. The plan should outline who is in charge. This includes who can call the Crisis Command Center into action, who is in charge of making response decisions, what the hierarchy is for reviewing and approving media releases and talking points, alternates to cover assigned roles should someone be on vacation or ill and who would handle a remote or off-site CCC.
  • Activation protocols. What will trigger activation of the Crisis Command Center? This will be the signal to move from business as usual to “war room mode” as well as what signals a return to “normal” after the crisis has passed and there’s no longer a need for a CCC.
  • Clear team roles. There should be clear roles for who handles media relations, employee communications, social media, stakeholder/stockholder relations, the Media Briefing Room and other responsibilities. These should be clearly delineated so the lines of responsibility as well as the lines of reporting are clear to all team members. Strong leadership is essential here. Even if you have a half dozen employees, they need to be led through a crisis. As their employer, you have a responsibility for their safety and their livelihood. They depend on you to lead in times of crisis, even if you’re the one handling all the decisions yourself.
  • Clear communication channels. Your team needs to know which channels to use to respond to each crisis. You also want to outline alternative communication channels should a primary or traditional channel be disabled or temporarily unavailable. For instance, it’s easy to think you’ll use your cell phones in a crisis, but in a widespread disaster the networks can be jammed and virtually useless. Think outside the box on this. You may have to get old school in communicating during a crisis.
  • The plan should outline things like who to contact to provide security, how to start the generator for emergency power and what can be run from it, where the extra fuel is stored, the location of emergency food, water and medical suppliers, etc. You should also have a central meeting area for workers and a way to conduct business away from your primary office, even if temporarily.
  • Practice makes perfect as they say. Following are some of the ways you can run drills, starting with the easiest.
    • Walk-throughs. Just as it says, a walk-through of the plan with a couple what-if scenarios to illustrate how the plan works.
    • Tabletop exercises. A scenario is developed in advance and the team goes through it using the chain of command and the processes outlined in the plan. Afterwards, the team discusses what worked and what didn’t to make changes to the plan if needed.
    • Event simulations. This is a real-world situation in which the team responds to a mock incident. This simulation lasts several hours and multiple complications are introduced into it to allow the team to manage both the primary crisis as well as secondary incidents.
    • Full drills. These are typically reserved for companies that deal with high stakes crises such as potential oil spills, chemical leaks or airplane accidents. These are as real as possible, including victims and ever-shifting scenarios. They are also very expensive to conduct and take months of planning.

 

Some helpful tips

The Japanese word for crisis is 危機, or kiki. Fittingly, it has the kanjis 危, which means danger, and 機, which means opportunity. Depending upon how you plan for or respond to a crisis, it can be both a danger and an opportunity for you.

Here are some helpful things to think about as you develop your crisis plan.

  • Plan for the worst and best possible scenarios. This will help you consider all the options, knowing what the worst outcome could be (danger) as well as the best possible outcome (opportunity).
  • Be proactive, not reactive. Often a crisis that could easily be controlled at the outset will spin out of control and get worse than it would have ordinarily been if you ignore it or pretend that it will just go away on its own. Boeing’s response to the 737 MAX accidents is a good example. Don’t put your head in the sand – always be on the lookout for a pending crisis while it’s still in the prodromal stage and tackle it intelligently and proactively.
  • Stay organized. Don’t wait for a crisis to occur to take the plan for a spin. Rehearsing, updating and maintaining your plan will help you remain crystal clear while everything around you appears to be spinning out of control.
  • Learn from the past. If a crisis does strike, use the lessons learned to improve upon your crisis management skills. Meet with your team after everything settles down and objectively review what worked and what didn’t.
  • Don’t place blame. In the midst of a crisis, mistakes will be made. This is natural. After all, we’re only human and have to deal with human emotions such as fear, grief and anger. Don’t be quick to blame. Show the world a united front internally and externally and after the crisis has passed, after you’ve been able to gain some perspective, and review how things could have gone better.
  • Don’t do everything yourself. As a situation unfolds, you’ll need to be juggling a lot of balls. This is not the time to be a control freak. Assemble your team and use their collective strengths and talents to address the different aspects of a crisis, from media relations and operations to logistics and finance.
  • Think outside the box. When a crisis occurs, step out of what is known about the situation and approach the problem from all sides. Be willing to take measured risks to solve the problem.
  • Stay calm. A crisis plan is designed so that you don’t have to panic. You can have clarity, even in the toughest, most uncertain moments because you have a well-conceived plan in place that you can follow.
  • Don’t get caught up in the moment. Remember. The crisis will eventually pass. It may be hours, days, weeks or even months, but it will pass and a new normal will form. Be patient and don’t waste a lot of time fighting a battle that has nothing to do with winning the war.
Translate »