جدول 2020 GEM

8 - 14 نوفمبر

لماذا تبدأ مشروعًا تجاريًا أثناء حدوث وباء عالمي؟

المتحدثون: كيت إيسلر وسوزان جيتس ، WMarketplace
الراعي: Thurston EDC ، مركز واشنطن للمرأة في الأعمال

مشاهدة الفيديو

عن ملعب حول الدورة: ستبدأ كيت وسوزان بشرح مهمة The WMarketplace ، والتي ترتبط ارتباطًا مباشرًا بالأحداث الجارية ، ثم تنتقل إلى ما كانت عليه تجربتنا في تشكيل The WMarketplace في إطار زمني قصير. سنبرز كيف قادتنا تجربتنا السابقة إلى إنشاء هذا العمل الجديد وبعض الدروس التي تعلمناها في إطار زمني قصير.

عن المقدمين: التقت كيت وسوزان قبل 20 عامًا في شركة تقنية ناشئة. على الرغم من أن هذه الشركة الناشئة لم تدم طويلاً ، إلا أن صداقتهم وشغفهم بالمساواة بين الجنسين استمروا. إن سوق WMarketplace هو نتيجة لرؤيتهم بأن النساء بحاجة إلى تحقيق التكافؤ في القوة الاقتصادية من أجل تحقيق التكافؤ في جميع جوانب حياتهن.

معرض ولاية واشنطن بيز

عن الحدث: تمامًا كما تواجه الشركات الصغيرة تحديات فريدة في التنقل "طبيعي" جديد ومتطور نتيجة لوباء COVID-19 المستمر ، يتعين على جميع الأحداث مثل Biz Fair الانتقال من شخصية تقليدية إلى افتراضية بالكامل شكل.

صقل مهارات عملك من خلال حضور الندوات التي يقودها خبراء الأعمال الأذكياء الذين سيشاركون معارفهم وخبراتهم الواقعية. إن Biz Fair مجاني ويمكن للشركات اختيار جلسات وتجارب محددة أثناء التسجيل!

إنشاء عملاء محتملين عبر الإنترنت - كيف يمكن لبرنامج إعلانات Google مساعدتك في العودة إلى المسار الصحيح

مقدم: مات كايل ، المدير التنفيذي لشركة Super Charge Marketing
الراعي: واشنطن SBDC

مشاهدة الفيديو

عن الحدث: تريد العديد من الشركات أن تظهر إعلاناتها عبر الإنترنت بشكل صحيح عندما يبحث الناس عنك! تسهل Google بدء برنامجها الإعلاني ، ولكن من الأسهل إهدار الكثير من الأموال عليه. احضر هذه الجلسة للتعرف على كيفية كتابة إعلانات جيدة ، واستهدافها بشكل فعال وكيفية تجنب حروب عروض أسعار الكلمات الرئيسية المكلفة وغيرها من الأخطاء الشائعة.

التنقل في أعمالك الصغيرة من خلال عدم اليقين المالي

المتحدثون: موريس جاكسون ، قسم الخدمات المصرفية للأفراد والأعمال ، بنك الولايات المتحدة
أماندا برينكمان ، كبير مسؤولي العلامات التجارية ، Deluxe
الراعي: أحرز هدفا

مشاهدة الفيديو

عن الدورة: تسببت البيئة الاقتصادية في عام 2020 في العديد من التحديات غير المتوقعة لمجتمع الأعمال الصغيرة أثناء تنقلهم في أوقات عدم اليقين المالي. يواجه العديد من أصحاب الأعمال قرارات بشأن خفض النفقات وتعديل نماذج الأعمال وإيجاد مصادر جديدة للإيرادات.

وتشمل المواضيع:

  • فهم نفقات التشغيل
  • التخطيط المالي للأعمال واتخاذ القرار
  • إدارة التدفق النقدي
  • فهم أهمية الهوامش
  • الوصول إلى الشراء / الإنفاق التجاري
  • نمو الأعمال والتوسع
  • تحديد الفرص لتدفقات الإيرادات الإضافية
الأمن السيبراني للشركات الصغيرة

مقدم: ستايسي كليمنتس ، SNAP Financial Services ، مركز الأعمال النسائي
الراعي: SNAP ، مركز الأعمال النسائية

احضر الفصل - التسجيل المسبق غير مطلوب

عن الدورة: أصبحت الشركات الصغيرة هدفًا جذابًا للغاية لمجرمي الإنترنت. إذا كنت بحاجة إلى مساعدة Taming the Wild Cyber ​​، فهذه الورشة مناسبة تمامًا. لا تعتقد العديد من الشركات الصغيرة أنها بحاجة إلى القلق بشأن الهجمات الإلكترونية - "من سيكون مهتمًا بعملي الصغير؟" في الواقع ، تتزايد الهجمات على الشركات الصغيرة ، ويمكن أن تكون التأثيرات على الشركات الصغيرة مدمرة. في ورشة العمل هذه ، ستحصل على فهم شامل لمخاطر الأمن السيبراني التي تواجهها الشركات الصغيرة. تعرف على كيفية استخدام إطار عمل للأمن السيبراني لمساعدتك في تقييم وتحسين أمان عملك والمساعدة في حماية ما عملت بجد لبنائه.

عن المقدم: Stacy Clements هي مالك Milepost 42 ، وهو شريك لأصحاب الأعمال الصغيرة الذين يرغبون في العمل في أعمالهم ، والسماح لشخص آخر بالتعامل مع "عناصر الويب". قبل أن تبدأ عملها ، أمضت ستايسي 23 عامًا في القوات الجوية للولايات المتحدة ، حيث عملت في مجال الاتصالات والعمليات الإلكترونية وإدارة المشاريع. يُطلق عليها اسم "المُثبت ، وحل المشكلات ، والمبتلع" ، وهي تركز الآن على إصلاح (وإنشاء) مواقع الويب ، وحل المشكلات الفنية لأصحاب الأعمال الصغيرة ، وتعزيز ممارسات الأمن السيبراني بلا هوادة.

بدء عمل تجاري بعد 50

مقدم: مايكل ألين ، ماجستير في إدارة الأعمال ، Start Up Academy و Launch Lab ، كلية المجتمع سبوكان
الراعي: أكاديمية سبوكان كوميونيتي ستارت أب

مشاهدة الفيديو

عن الدورة: يبدأ الأشخاص الذين تبلغ أعمارهم 50 عامًا فأكثر أعمالًا جديدة بمعدل متزايد حيث يواجهون تغييرًا في نمط الحياة أو فرصًا جديدة. توفر ورشة العمل هذه معلومات حول ما هو مطلوب لتحويل فكرتك إلى عمل تجاري وتستكشف أداة مفيدة لمساعدتك على إطلاقها.

عن المقدم: مايكل ألين مدرس ريادة الأعمال والتسويق في كلية المجتمع سبوكان. يدير مايكل أيضًا أكاديمية SCC Start Up و Launch Lab. وهو رائد أعمال متسلسل وعمل أيضًا في مجلس مدينة سبوكان.

كيفية زيادة أرباحك مع Google My Business

مقدم: أماندا تينتو ، مالك شركة TDM Marketing

مشاهدة الفيديو

عن الدورة: يعد Google My Business أقوى أداة مجانية يمكنك استخدامها لعملك. يمكن تحقيق الترتيب في المراكز الثلاثة الأولى على بحث Google والخرائط باستخدام الطريقة التي أنشأتها Amanda Tento من TDM Marketing. تساعد وكالتها التسويقية الشركات على الترتيب في المراكز الثلاثة الأولى على Google أثناء التحايل على حملات تحسين محركات البحث التقليدية باهظة الثمن. في هذه الجلسة ، ستتعرف على "نشاطي التجاري على Google" ، وما هو عليه ، وكيفية استخدامه لزيادة أرباحك.

عن المقدم: أماندا هي مالكة ومؤسسة THE DETERMINED MOM والتسويق عبر الإنترنت لـ MOMS.COM! تعيش مع زوجها بيرت وبناتهما الثلاث في لاسي بواشنطن. كانت أماندا مصممة على أن تكون عملاً في المنزل في أقرب وقت ممكن عندما اكتشفت أن لديها ابنة ثالثة في الطريق ، كان عليها أن تجد طريقة لعدم العودة إلى عملها 9-7 لإدارة فرع اتحاد ائتماني. أحبت الوظيفة لكنها شعرت أنها لم تر عائلتها أبدًا! لقد كانت تشق طريقها الخاص منذ 3 سنوات حتى الآن!

قررت أن أفضل طريقة للقيام بذلك هي استخدام مجموعة مهاراتها المتنوعة. بدأت وكالة التسويق الرقمي The Determined Mom لمساعدة أصحاب الأعمال الصغيرة على تنمية أعمالهم والوصول إلى المزيد من العملاء. لديها 14 عامًا من الخبرة في إدارة الأعمال وهي تستخدمها يوميًا لعملائها وعملها الخاص! وهي أيضًا أم متفرغة وزوجة وطالبة!

تقدم The Determined Mom إدارة وتعليم Google My Business ، والتدريب على التسويق ، وعضوية تكنولوجيا التسويق تسمى OnlineMarketingForMoms.com! يمكن لأصحاب الأعمال في Mom تعلم تحسين محركات البحث وتصميم WordPress والكثير من تقنيات التسويق الأخرى! تقدم أماندا أيضًا تدريبًا فرديًا على تنفيذ التسويق لمساعدة النساء على التغلب على الصداع التكنولوجي للتسويق. تستضيف بودكاست The Determined Mom Show الذي يمكن العثور عليه في مشغل البودكاست المفضل لديك.

Global Entrepreneurship Month Schedule

Nov. 8 – 14

Nov. 9: Why Would You Start a Business During a Global Pandemic?

Time: 10:00 a.m.
Presenters:
Kate Isler & Susan Gates, WMarketplace
Sponsor: Thurston EDC, Washington Center for Women in Business

Register

About the Course About the Course: Kate and Susan will begin by explaining the mission of The WMarketplace, which directly is tied to current events, and then shift to what our experience has been in forming The WMarketplace in a short time-frame.  We’ll highlight how our previous experience lead us to creating this new business and some of the lessons we have learned in a short time frame.

About the Presenters: Kate and Susan met 20 years ago at a tech startup. Although that startup didn’t last, their friendship and passion for gender equity did.  The WMarketplace is a result of their vision that women need to achieve parity in economic power in order to have parity in all aspects of their lives.

Nov. 10: Washington State Biz Fair

Time: 7 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Register

About the Event: Just as small businesses are facing unique challenges in navigating a new and evolving “normal” as a result of the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, all events such as the Biz Fair are having to transition from a traditional in-person to an all-virtual format.

Sharpen your business skills by attending seminars led by savvy business experts who will share their knowledge and real-life experiences. The Biz Fair is FREE and businesses can select specific sessions and experiences as they register!

Nov. 10: Generating Online Leads - How Google Ads Can Help You Get Back On Track

Time: 3 – 4 p.m.
Presenter:
Matt Cail, Executive Manager, Super Charge Marketing
Sponsor: Washington SBDC

Register

About the Event: Many businesses want their online advertisement to show up right when people are looking for you! Google makes it easy to get started with its advertising program, but it’s even easier to waste gobs of money on it. Attend this session to learn how to write good ads, to effectively target them how to avoid costly keyword bidding wars and other common mistakes.

Nov. 12: Navigating Your Small Business through Financial Uncertainty

Time: 10 – 11 a.m.
Presenters: Morris Jackson, Consumer and Business Banking division, U.S. Bank
Amanda Brinkman, Chief Brand Officer, Deluxe
Sponsor: SCORE

Register

About the Course: The economic environment in 2020 has caused many unexpected challenges for the small business community as they navigate through times of financial uncertainty. Many business owners are facing decisions around cutting expenses, adjusting business models and finding new sources of revenue.

Topics include:

  • Understanding operating expenses
  • Business financial planning and decision making
  • Managing cash flow
  • Understanding the importance of margins
  • Accessing business purchasing/spending
  • Business growth and expansion
  • Identifying opportunities for additional revenue streams
Nov. 12: Cyber Security for Small Business

Time: 11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
Presenter:
Stacy Clements, SNAP Financial Services, Women’s Business Center
Sponsor: SNAP, Women’s Business Center

Attend the Class – Pre-registration not required

About the Course: Small businesses have become a very appealing target for Cyber Criminals. If you need help Taming the Wild Cyber this workshop is just the right fit. Many small businesses don’t think they need to worry about cyber-attacks – “who would be interested in my little business?” In reality, attacks on small businesses are increasing, and the effects on a small business can be devastating. In this workshop, you’ll gain a thorough understanding of the cybersecurity risks small businesses face.  Learn how to use a cybersecurity framework to help you assess and improve your business’s security and help safeguard what you’ve worked so hard to build.

About the Presenter: Stacy Clements is the owner of Milepost 42, a partner for small business owners who want to work on their business, and let someone else handle the “web stuff.”  Before starting her business, Stacy spent 23 years in the United States Air Force, working in communications, cyber operations, and project management.  Dubbed “a fixer, a problem solver, and a pitbull”, she now focuses on fixing (and creating) websites, solving technical problems for small business owners, and relentlessly promoting cybersecurity practices.

Nov. 13: Starting a Business After 50

Time: 10:00 – 11:30 a.m.
Presenter:
Michael Allen, MBA, Start Up Academy and Launch Lab, Spokane Community College
Sponsor: Spokane Community College Start Up Academy

Register

About the Course: People 50 and older are starting new businesses at a growing rate as they experience a change in lifestyle or new opportunities.  This workshop provides information on what is needed to turn your idea into a business and explores useful tool to help you get launched.

About the Presenter: Michael Allen is an Entrepreneurship and Marketing instructor at Spokane Community College.  Michael also directs the SCC Start Up Academy and Launch Lab.  He is a serial entrepreneur and has also served on the Spokane City Council.

Nov. 13: How to Increase Your Revenue with Google My Business

Time: 3 -4  p.m.
Presenter: Amanda Tento, Owner, TDM Marketing

Register

About the Course: Google My Business is the most powerful free tool you can use for your business. Ranking in the top 3 on Google Search and Maps is achievable using the method created by Amanda Tento of TDM Marketing.  Her Marketing Agency helps businesses to rank in the top 3 on Google while circumventing traditional expensive SEO campaigns. In this session, you will learn about Google My Business, what it is, and how to use it to increase your revenue.

About the Presenter: Amanda is the owner and founder of THE DETERMINED MOM and ONLINE MARKETING FOR MOMS.COM! She lives with her husband, Bert, and their three daughters in Lacey, Washington. Amanda was determined to be a work at home mom as soon as she possibly could when she found out they had a third daughter on the way, she had to find a way not to go back to her 9-7 managing a credit union branch. She loved the job, but she felt like she never saw her family! She has been making her own way for 3 years now!

She decided that the best way to do this is to put her varied skill set to work. She started The Determined Mom Digital Marketing Agency to help small business owners grow their business and reach more customers. She has 14 years of business management experience and she uses it daily for her clients and her own business! She is also a full-time mother, wife, and student!

The Determined Mom offers Google My Business Management and Education, Marketing Coaching, and a Marketing Tech Membership called OnlineMarketingForMoms.com! Mom Business owners can learn SEO, WordPress design and so much other marketing technology!  Amanda also offers one on one Marketing Implementation Coaching to help women conquer the tech headaches of marketing. She hosts The Determined Mom Show podcast which can be found on your favorite podcast player.

Translate »