جدول شهر ريادة الأعمال العالمي لعام 2020

1 - 7 نوفمبر

تمويل عملك: مقدمة لمصادر رأس المال لرواد الأعمال

مقدم: ميغان هولسي ، Business Lender ، Craft3

مشاهدة الفيديو

عن الدورة: إذا كنت تتساءل عن مكان الحصول على المال لبدء عملك التجاري أو مساعدتك في الحصول على فكرة رائعة من المجموعة ، فإن هذا البرنامج التعليمي عبر الويب هو مكان رائع للبدء. سوف توجهك Megan Hulsey ، المقرض التجاري في CDFI الإقليمي ، Craft3 عبر مجموعة واسعة من خيارات التمويل المتاحة لك! من خيارات التمويل الذاتي إلى تمويل الديون والاستثمار ، سيوفر لك هذا العرض التقديمي مكانًا للبدء!

عن المقدم: ميجان هولسي ، صاحبة شركة صغيرة سابقة ، تعمل مع رواد الأعمال وأصحاب الأعمال الصغيرة منذ ما يقرب من عقد. بصفتها مديرة البرنامج في StartUp Spokane ، ساعدت ميغان في تنشيط شبكة ريادة الأعمال في Spokane من خلال الندوات التعليمية وأحداث التواصل وإدارة مرفق العمل المشترك في وسط مدينة سبوكان. لقد عملت مع رواد الأعمال المحتملين والمبتكرين لصقل أفكارهم التجارية ، مع أصحاب الأعمال الصغيرة لتحسين خطط أعمالهم وتأمين تمويل الديون وساعدت رواد الأعمال في إعداد مجموعات العروض التقديمية للتمويل التمويلي الأولي. تعمل ميغان حاليًا كمقرض للأعمال في Craft3 ، حيث تساعد الشركات في المرحلة المبكرة على تأمين وتعلم كيفية إدارة تمويل الديون.

ميغان هي أيضًا مدربة في موقعنا الجديد أكاديمية رواد الأعمال، تعليم الوصول إلى رأس المال في الدرس 4.

فتح Woocommerce - الجزء 1

مقدم: ستايسي كليمنتس ، SNAP Financial Services ، مركز الأعمال النسائي
الراعي: SNAP ، مركز الأعمال النسائية

 

عن الدورة: في هذه الجلسة المكونة من جزأين ، تعرف على كيفية استخدام WooCommerce ، وهو برنامج شائع يعمل على WordPress ، لإعداد متجرك عبر الإنترنت. في هذه الدورة التدريبية ، ستتعلم ما يجب مراعاته عند التخطيط لمتجرك عبر الإنترنت ، وكيفية تنفيذ WooCommerce من خلال إعداد المنتجات وخيارات الدفع ، وكيفية ربط موقعك بـ Google Analytics لتقييم حركة المرور الخاصة بك ، وكيفية الحفاظ على موقعك عن طريق القيام الصيانة الأساسية والأمن.

عن المقدم: Stacy Clements هي مالك Milepost 42 ، وهو شريك لأصحاب الأعمال الصغيرة الذين يرغبون في العمل في أعمالهم ، والسماح لشخص آخر بالتعامل مع "عناصر الويب". قبل أن تبدأ عملها ، أمضت ستايسي 23 عامًا في القوات الجوية للولايات المتحدة ، حيث عملت في مجال الاتصالات والعمليات الإلكترونية وإدارة المشاريع. يُطلق عليها اسم "المُثبت ، وحل المشكلات ، والمبتلع" ، وهي تركز الآن على إصلاح (وإنشاء) مواقع الويب ، وحل المشكلات الفنية لأصحاب الأعمال الصغيرة ، وتعزيز ممارسات الأمن السيبراني بلا هوادة.

فتح Woocommerce - الجزء 2

مقدم: ستايسي كليمنتس ، SNAP Financial Services ، مركز الأعمال النسائي
الراعي: SNAP ، مركز الأعمال النسائية

 

عن الدورة: في هذه الجلسة المكونة من جزأين ، تعرف على كيفية استخدام WooCommerce ، وهو برنامج شائع يعمل على WordPress ، لإعداد متجرك عبر الإنترنت. في هذه الدورة التدريبية ، ستتعلم ما يجب مراعاته عند التخطيط لمتجرك عبر الإنترنت ، وكيفية تنفيذ WooCommerce من خلال إعداد المنتجات وخيارات الدفع ، وكيفية ربط موقعك بـ Google Analytics لتقييم حركة المرور الخاصة بك ، وكيفية الحفاظ على موقعك عن طريق القيام الصيانة الأساسية والأمن.

عن المقدم: Stacy Clements هي مالك Milepost 42 ، وهو شريك لأصحاب الأعمال الصغيرة الذين يرغبون في العمل في أعمالهم ، والسماح لشخص آخر بالتعامل مع "عناصر الويب". قبل أن تبدأ عملها ، أمضت ستايسي 23 عامًا في القوات الجوية للولايات المتحدة ، حيث عملت في مجال الاتصالات والعمليات الإلكترونية وإدارة المشاريع. يُطلق عليها اسم "المُثبت ، وحل المشكلات ، والمبتلع" ، وهي تركز الآن على إصلاح (وإنشاء) مواقع الويب ، وحل المشكلات الفنية لأصحاب الأعمال الصغيرة ، وتعزيز ممارسات الأمن السيبراني بلا هوادة.

التخطيط الضريبي لنهاية العام لشركتك لعام 2020

مقدم: باربرا ويلتمان
الراعي: أحرز هدفا

مشاهدة الفيديو

عن الدورة: في الربع الأخير من هذا العام الأكثر غرابة وتحديًا ، لا يزال هناك متسع من الوقت لاتخاذ الإجراءات التي يمكن أن تؤثر بشكل إيجابي على أرباحك النهائية وفاتورة الضرائب لعام 2020. تتعلق هذه التدابير بموظفيك وعملائك ومعداتك وعملياتك و تعكس التغييرات الكبيرة التي تم إجراؤها بواسطة قانون الأمان ، وقانون CARES ، وقانون استجابة العائلات أولاً لفيروس كورونا ، والتشريعات الأخرى (بما في ذلك تمديد برنامج حماية شيكات الرواتب) ، بالإضافة إلى تصريحات مصلحة الضرائب. سواء كنت تعمل مع CPA أو تعمل بمفردك ، ستناقش المحامية والمؤلفة غزيرة الإنتاج Barbara Weltman أي الإعفاءات الضريبية تنطبق عليك وكيفية تثبيتها الآن قبل نفاد الوقت.

ستتعلم في هذا البرنامج التعليمي على الويب:

  • إجراءات نهاية العام لخفض فاتورتك الضريبية لعام 2020
  • فرص الاسترداد لاسترداد الضرائب المدفوعة في السنوات السابقة
  • استراتيجيات التغييرات الضريبية المحتملة القادمة
  • الإجراءات اللازمة للاستعداد لعام 2021

عن المقدم: باربرا ويلتمان محامية ومؤلفة غزيرة الإنتاج تحمل ألقابًا مثل ضرائب الأعمال الصغيرة JK Lasser ، ودليل JK Lasser للتوظيف الذاتي ، ودليل بدء الأعمال التجارية من المنزل لمجلة Home Business ، والفشل السلس. وهي مدافعة موثوقة عن الشركات الصغيرة ورجال الأعمال وتعمل في المجلس الاستشاري لمجلس الأعمال الصغيرة وريادة الأعمال. تعمل مع شركات Fortune 500 التي ترغب في مشاركة رسالتها مع مجتمع الأعمال الصغيرة. باربرا هي أيضًا ناشر Idea of ​​the Day® و Big Ideas for Small Business® في BigIdeasForSmallBusiness.com.

 

بدء الأعمال التجارية الخطوات الأولى

مقدم: ميا جونستون
الراعي: واشنطن SBDC

مشاهدة الفيديو

عن الدورة: هل تتطلع إلى بدء عمل تجاري ولكن ليس لديك خبرة في إدارة واحد؟ هل لديك فكرة أنت متحمس لها وتريد الحصول على نظرة ثاقبة حول كيفية البدء؟ انضم إلى مستشارة الأعمال المعتمدة ، ميا جونستون ، لتتعرف على أساسيات بدء عمل تجاري.

الموضوعات التي سيتم تناولها:

  • تحديد أسباب بدء عمل تجاري
  • تحليل ذاتي لاستعدادك لإدارة الأعمال التجارية
  • فهم شروط إدارة الأعمال (على سبيل المثال ، ساعات طويلة ، إدارة الإجهاد ...)
  • أعمال الطوب والملاط مقابل الاستشارات / الأعمال التجارية عبر الإنترنت ومستويات المخاطر المختلفة.
  • الأساسيات المالية لبدء عمل تجاري

 

ندوة عبر الويب حول الامتثال للتصدير

مقدم: مايك ألوكا ، شركة Allocca Enterprises Inc.
الراعي: مركز مساعدة تمويل الصادرات بواشنطن

 

عن الدورة: ستساعدك هذه الندوة عبر الويب في التعرف على متطلبات الامتثال الجديدة للتصدير لجميع المصدرين. ستترك البرنامج مع فهم أفضل للوائح وبأدوات وتعليمات محددة حول كيفية البدء في بناء قسم وشركة آمنة ومتوافقة.

عن المقدم: مايك هو خبير ومتحدث معترف به على المستوى الوطني ومتخصص في إجراءات الاستيراد والتصدير واللوائح والتوثيق والتصنيف وتدقيق الامتثال.

تصدير Expert Virtual Connect

المتحدثون: فريق التوعية في واشنطن للتصدير
الراعي: فريق التوعية بالتصدير بواشنطن (WEOT)

 

عن الدورة: هل تدير شركة صغيرة إلى متوسطة الحجم؟ هل تبحث عن طرق لتنمية عملك؟ انضم إلى فريق التوعية في واشنطن للتصدير (WEOT) في ورشة العمل التفاعلية هذه عبر الإنترنت حيث ستتمكن من:

  • تعرف على ممثلي وكالات التصدير المحلية والولائية والإقليمية والفيدرالية الذين سيساعدونك في رحلتك
  • تعرف على الموارد لتطوير خطة التصدير
  • تعرف على كيفية تحديد الأسواق الدولية والتحقق منها
  • حدد الخدمات للعثور على مشترين ووكلاء وموزعين مؤهلين لزيادة المبيعات الأجنبية
  • تعرف على خدمات التمويل للنمو الدولي وتخفيف مخاطر الشحن
  • - استمع إلى قصص نجاح حقيقية
دورة خطة عمل Bootstrap

مقدم: ريك ديكنسون ، مستشار أعمال ، مركز ريادة الأعمال الشاملة
الراعي: مركز ريادة الأعمال الشاملة

 

عن الدورة:

ستساعدك هذه الدورة المكونة من أربعة أجزاء على "التخلص من الإطارات" بسرعة في فكرة عملك الجديد. في أربع جلسات صفية افتراضية مدتها ساعتان فقط ، ستتعلم تطبيق مفاهيم العمل الأساسية لمعرفة ما إذا كان هدف عملك واقعيًا وقابل للتحقيق. ريك ديكنسون ، مستشار الأعمال في CIE يقدم دعمًا فرديًا للواجبات المنزلية أثناء الدورة ، وبعد ذلك ، استشارات أعمال فردية مجانية. تعلم الأساسيات لنقل فكرة عملك من حلم إلى حقيقة.

4 تشرين الثاني (نوفمبر) - الجلسة الأولى - المؤسسة: توجيه البرنامج ، وعقلية الجاهزية والتمويل الشخصي
11 نوفمبر - الجلسة 2 - اكتشاف الفرص: كيف تضيف قيمة إلى السوق المستهدف
18 نوفمبر - الجلسة 3 - الأموال الواردة والصادرة: توقع المبيعات والتكاليف
25 نوفمبر - الجلسة 4 - الخلاصة: توقع التدفق النقدي وتحقيق التعادل

متطلبات الدورة:

  • يجب أن يعيش في Clallam أو Jefferson أو Skagit County
كيف تصنع محور عمل ناجح

مقدم: أندرو بالارد ، حلول التسويق
الراعي: واشنطن SBDC

 مشاهدة الفيديو

عن الدورة: إذا كان عملك يعاني من اضطراب كبير وتحدي يفي بتغطية نفقاتك ، فقد يكون المحور هو الخطوة الصحيحة. السؤال هو كيف تقوم بعمل محور ناجح؟ تعد الصيغة المحورية الاستراتيجية ™ مسارًا مثبتًا يزيد بشكل كبير من احتمالات نجاحك. تمزج هذه الصيغة الجديدة المكونة من سبع خطوات بين أفضل عمليات تطوير المنتجات الجديدة وتخطيط السيناريو لتوجيه عملية إنشاء محور ناجح.

أهداف التعلم:

  • تعريف وأصول محور الأعمال
  • كيفية تحديد ما إذا كان المحور هو الخطوة الصحيحة
  • الخطوات السبع لصيغة ™ Pivot Formula الاستراتيجية
  • كيف تعمل "الصيغة" وتفاصيل كل خطوة
  • كيفية تنفيذ محور أعمال ناجح

عن المقدم: أندرو بالارد مؤلف مرموق ومعلم واستراتيجي للنمو. من خلال شركته ، Marketing Solutions ، ساعد المئات من المنظمات العامة والخاصة وغير الربحية (من الشركات الناشئة إلى شركات Fortune 500) في تحقيق نمو مذهل. كتابه ، الذي يحمل عنوان "رأيك لا يهم" ، تم اعتماده في كل من الأوساط الأكاديمية والشركات باعتباره "مبتكرًا وثاقبًا". أندرو هو أيضًا عضو هيئة تدريس بدوام جزئي في كلية إدارة الأعمال بجامعة واشنطن.

أعد وضع استراتيجية لتخطيط عملك لكي تسود

مقدم: جورج سلوك
الراعي: أحرز هدفا

 مشاهدة الفيديو

عن الدورة: رواد الأعمال وأصحاب الأعمال الصغيرة هم الأكثر عرضة للفشل في جائحة عالمي. إنهم يعتمدون على سلسلة التوريد المستدامة ، حيث تتدفق المنتجات والخدمات من مورديهم ، عبر شركاتهم ، وإلى عملائهم. دمر الفيروس الوبائي نموذج الأعمال القائم بذاته ، مما جعل الخطط الاستراتيجية والتكتيكية لم تعد ذات صلة

انضم إلى هذه الندوة عبر الإنترنت ، التي قدمها معلم الأعمال المخضرم جورج سلوك ، وتعلم كيفية إعادة وضع استراتيجية تخطيط أعمالك للحفاظ على مستوى كافٍ من النقد في متناول اليد ، وجعل الموردين والبائعين يسددون مدفوعاتهم عند استحقاقها.

سيتعلم الحاضرون:

  • كيفية تحديد "الهدف الاستراتيجي" لشركتك على أساس جلسات التخطيط الاستراتيجي
  • تفاصيل متعمقة عن مناهج "التكامل الاستراتيجي" ، مثل الأمام والخلف والأفقي والرأسي والمتوازن
  • لماذا تعتبر تعاليم Sun Tzu الشهيرة مهمة لعملك ، الذي قال بعمق "معرفة العدو تمكنك من اتخاذ الهجوم ؛ إن معرفة نفسك تمكنك من الوقوف في موقف دفاعي ".

عن المقدم: جورج سلوك معلم أعمال محنك يتمتع بخبرة عملية في البيئات الأكاديمية والشركات. تشارك بنشاط في تقديم دورات المحاسبة والمالية على مستوى البكالوريوس والدراسات العليا. جورج بارع في الاستشارات الفردية ، مع التركيز بشكل خاص على تمكين رواد الأعمال من بدء عمل تجاري وأصحاب الأعمال الصغيرة لتنمية أعمالهم بشكل استراتيجي. يصمم ويدير ندوات تخطيط الأعمال لبرامج تعليم الكبار ، ويطور ويسلم برامج تعليم الأعمال للجيش الحالي الذي يرغب في إعادة الالتحاق بالقوى العاملة.

برامج SBA وتحديثات الإعفاء من القرض من الشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص

مقدم: جاني ساكو ، أخصائية التسويق والتواصل ، مكتب مقاطعة سياتل ، إدارة الأعمال الصغيرة بالولايات المتحدة ومارك كوستيلو ، نائب مدير المنطقة ، مكتب مقاطعة سياتل ، إدارة الأعمال الصغيرة بالولايات المتحدة
الراعي: واشنطن SBDC

 

عن الدورة: أصدرت إدارة الأعمال الصغيرة الأمريكية (SBA) ، بالتشاور مع وزارة الخزانة ، طلبًا مبسطًا للإعفاء من القرض لقروض برنامج حماية شيكات الراتب (PPP) بقيمة 50,000 دولار أو أقل. يبسط هذا الإجراء عملية التسامح من الشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص لتوفير الإغاثة المالية والإدارية لأصغر الشركات الأمريكية. سيقوم ممثلون من SBA ومركز تطوير الأعمال الصغيرة لولاية واشنطن (SBDC) بمراجعة لوائح الإعفاء من قرض الشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص والتطبيقات ذات الصلة.

المواضيع التي تمت تغطيتها:

  • نماذج الإعفاء من قرض الشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص
  • التغييرات من تطبيق التسامح PPP
  • تعريفات استخدام كشوف المرتبات والتكاليف والفترة المغطاة والإطار الزمني
  • تعريفات الفترة المشمولة
  • العاملين لحسابهم الخاص / المالك الفردي
  • عملية الإقراض للتسامح عن القرض والمرافئ الآمنة
  • المستندات المطلوبة لإثبات الأهلية للقرض والعفو
  • خصم سلفة EIDL من الإعفاء من القرض
  • الإقرارات والشهادات والتدقيق والطعون
  • أمثلة خطوة بخطوة على طلبات التسامح من القرض
قم بتسويق عملك باستخدام أدوات من مكتبتك العامة

مقدم: مارك بوند ، MLIS ، أمين مكتبة أبحاث الأعمال ، مكتبة سبوكان العامة

 

عن الدورة: يمكن أن يكون تعقب الأجزاء الأساسية من المعلومات التجارية مثل المعلومات الديموغرافية التفصيلية وأنماط الإنفاق الاستهلاكي وقوائم المبيعات الرائدة وما إلى ذلك مكلفًا ويستغرق وقتًا طويلاً. لا يجب أن يكون الأمر كذلك إذا كنت تعتمد على مكتبتك العامة المحلية للحصول على المساعدة. تعال وتعلم كيف تمنح نفسك بداية قوية لجهودك التسويقية.

التسويق الرقمي في عصر COVID

المتحدثون: مورين جان ، NeoLuxe Marketing ؛ أوجيني جونز لوغريدج ، مقاطعة كيتساب ، ماركوم ؛ ريانا هيل ، بانكيك ديجيتال

مشاهدة الفيديو

عن الدورة: سيتبادل خبراء التسويق الأدوات والنصائح والمشورة التي يمكن للشركات استخدامها للبقاء والازدهار في اقتصاد COVID. كما سيكون النائب ديريك كيلمر حاضرًا لمناقشة الانتخابات والأولويات التشريعية والإجابة على أسئلتك.

إنشاء محتوى الوسائط الاجتماعية المتحول

الراعي: واشنطن SBDC

 

عن الدورة: في عالم اليوم ، يعد محتوى الوسائط الاجتماعية ضروريًا للتواصل مع العملاء المحتملين. يعد تسويق المحتوى إستراتيجية مثبتة لتوليد حركة مرور مستمرة وبناء الثقة وزيادة المبيعات. ومع ذلك ، لا يوجد نهج واحد يناسب الجميع لكل عمل. انضم إلينا في هذه الندوة التفاعلية على الويب حول إنشاء محتوى رقمي يساعدك على تحويل جمهورك إلى عملاء يدفعون.

بعد هذه الندوة عبر الويب ، ستتمكن من وضع خطة إستراتيجية وقابلة للتحقيق للبقاء على اتصال بجمهورك ، وجذب معجبين جدد ، والترويج لعروضك - بناءً على نقاط قوتك الفريدة. هذه الجلسة مخصصة لأي شركة يمكنها استخدام استراتيجيات للتواصل مع جمهورها وإنشاء رسائل تتحول إلى مبيعات ... وبعبارة أخرى ، سيستفيد أي نموذج عمل!

ستشمل الموضوعات:

  • تحديد منصات الوسائط الاجتماعية التي يجب أن تستخدمها بناءً على أهدافك
  • استراتيجيات لإعادة توجيه المحتوى الذي تنشئه
  • لماذا تعتبر مقاطع الفيديو والصور والنسخ مكونات مهمة في استراتيجية التحويل الخاصة بك
  • أدوات وموارد لمساعدتك في تنفيذ خطتك
قوة سرد القصص المرئية على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي

مقدم: أندريا رور ، وزارة التجارة بولاية واشنطن

مشاهدة الفيديو

عن الدورة: استحوذت منصات التواصل الاجتماعي على اهتمام 4.57 مليار مستخدم حول العالم. مع وصول الأشخاص الآن أكثر من أي وقت مضى إلى هواتفهم للبقاء على اتصال بالعالم الخارجي ، يعد وجود وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي للشركات الصغيرة أمرًا حيويًا للبقاء واقفة على قدميها في ظل اقتصاد مضطرب. ولكن كيف نلفت انتباه المستخدمين المرهقين والدهاء الذين هم بالفعل غاضبون من قصف الإعلانات المستمرة؟ سرد قصصي. لا يقتصر استخدام رواية القصص مع المرئيات الجذابة والإبداعية على منع المستخدمين من التمرير في الماضي فحسب ، بل يشكل أيضًا ذاكرة دائمة. في عرض الشهر العالمي لريادة الأعمال هذا ، تعرف على كيفية إنشاء محتوى جذاب لتعزيز حضور أعمالك الصغيرة على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي وبناء علاقات دائمة مع عملائك.

عن المقدم: بصفته مدير التصميم والإنتاج للفريق ، يساعد Andrea في إنشاء وسائط رقمية وطباعة فعالة لتعزيز حضور عملاء العلامة التجارية Choose Washington. حصلت أندريا على مذاق التصميم الجرافيكي لأول مرة عندما دخلت مسابقة في المدرسة الثانوية لتصميم قميص كارنيشن الرسمي بواشنطن الرابع من يوليو وتم اختيارها كواحدة من الفائزين. وتخرجت من جامعة واشنطن بدرجة البكالوريوس في علم الاجتماع. مع استمرار شغفها بالتصميم ، حصلت على شهادتي تعليم مستمر ، واحدة في تصميم الويب والأخرى في تصميم التفاعل. إنها تحب مزج معرفتها الاجتماعية بالسلوك البشري مع خبرتها في التصميم لمساعدة الشركات المحلية في إنشاء صوت فريد يتحدث إلى عملائها. أندريا هو خباز شغوف ويمكن رؤيته في كثير من الأحيان حول بحيرة يونيون.

Global Entrepreneurship Month Schedule

Nov. 1 – 7

Nov. 2: Funding your Business: An Introduction to Capital Sources for Entrepreneurs

Time: 1:30 – 2:30 p.m.
Presenter:
Megan Hulsey, Business Lender, Craft3

Register

About the Course: If you are wondering where to get the money to start your business or help you get a great idea off the group, this Webinar is a great place to start. Megan Hulsey, a business lender at regional CDFI, Craft3 will walk you through the wide array of financing options available to you! From self-funding options to debt financing and investment, this presentation will provide a place for you to start!

About the Presenter: A former small business owner herself, Megan Hulsey has been working with entrepreneurs and small business owners for nearly a decade. As the Program Manager at StartUp Spokane, Megan helped invigorate the entrepreneurial network in Spokane through educational seminars, networking events and managing a co-working facility in downtown Spokane. She has worked with would-be entrepreneurs and innovators to hone their business ideas, with small business owners to refine their business plans and secure debt financing and has helped entrepreneurs prepare pitch decks for angel and seed round funding. Currently, Megan is a Business Lender at Craft3, where she helps early-stage companies secure and learn to manage debt financing.

Megan is also an instructor in our new Entrepreneur Academy, teaching Access to Capital in Lesson 4.

Nov. 2: Unlocking Woocommerce - Part 1

Time: 2:00 – 3:30 p.m.
Presenter:
Stacy Clements, SNAP Financial Services, Women’s Business Center
Sponsor: SNAP, Women’s Business Center
Pre-registration not required.

Attend the Class

About the Course: In this a two-part session, Learn how to use WooCommerce, a popular software which runs on WordPress, to set up your online store. In this course, you’ll learn what to consider when planning your online store, how to implement WooCommerce by setting up products and payment options, how to connect your site with Google Analytics to evaluate your traffic, and how to sustain your site by doing basic maintenance and security.

About the Presenter: Stacy Clements is the owner of Milepost 42, a partner for small business owners who want to work on their business, and let someone else handle the “web stuff.”  Before starting her business, Stacy spent 23 years in the United States Air Force, working in communications, cyber operations, and project management.  Dubbed “a fixer, a problem solver, and a pitbull”, she now focuses on fixing (and creating) websites, solving technical problems for small business owners, and relentlessly promoting cybersecurity practices.

Nov. 3: Unlocking Woocommerce – Part 2

Time: 2:00 – 3:30 p.m.
Presenter:
Stacy Clements, SNAP Financial Services, Women’s Business Center
Sponsor: SNAP, Women’s Business Center
Pre-registration not required

Attend the Class 

About the Course: In this a two-part session, Learn how to use WooCommerce, a popular software which runs on WordPress, to set up your online store. In this course, you’ll learn what to consider when planning your online store, how to implement WooCommerce by setting up products and payment options, how to connect your site with Google Analytics to evaluate your traffic, and how to sustain your site by doing basic maintenance and security.

About the Presenter: Stacy Clements is the owner of Milepost 42, a partner for small business owners who want to work on their business, and let someone else handle the “web stuff.”  Before starting her business, Stacy spent 23 years in the United States Air Force, working in communications, cyber operations, and project management.  Dubbed “a fixer, a problem solver, and a pitbull”, she now focuses on fixing (and creating) websites, solving technical problems for small business owners, and relentlessly promoting cybersecurity practices.

Nov. 3: Year-End Tax Planning for Your Business for 2020

Time: 10.a.m.
Presenter: Barbara Weltman
Sponsor: SCORE

Register

About the Course: In the final quarter of this most unusual and challenging year, there is still time to take actions that can favorably impact your bottom line and your tax bill for 2020.  These measures relate to your employees, your customers, your equipment, and your operations and reflect big changes made by the SECURE Act, the CARES Act, the Families First Coronavirus Response Act, and other legislation (including extension of the Paycheck Protection Program), as well IRS pronouncements.  Whether you work with a CPA or go it alone, attorney and prolific author Barbara Weltman will discuss which tax breaks apply to you and how to nail them down now before times runs out.

In this webinar you’ll learn:

  • Year-end actions to reduce your 2020 tax bill
  • Refund opportunities to recoup taxes paid in prior years
  • Strategies for potential tax changes to come
  • Necessary actions to get ready for 2021

About the Presenter: Barbara Weltman is an attorney and a prolific author with such titles as J.K. Lasser’s Small Business Taxes, J.K. Lasser’s Guide to Self-Employment, Home Business Magazine’s Home-Based Business Start-up Guide, and Smooth Failing. She is a trusted advocate for small businesses and entrepreneurs who serves on the advisory board of the Small Business & Entrepreneurship Council. She works with Fortune 500 companies that want to share their message with the small business community. Barbara is also the publisher of Idea of the Day® and Big Ideas for Small Business® at BigIdeasForSmallBusiness.com.

 

Nov. 3: Starting a Business First Steps

Time: 11 a.m – Noon.
Presenter: Mia Johnstone
Sponsor: Washington SBDC

Register

About the Course: Are you looking to start up a business but have no experience running one? Do you have an idea you are excited about and want insight into how to get started? Join Certified Business Advisor, Mia Johnstone, to hear about the basics of starting a business.

Topics that will be covered:

  • Identify reasons for starting a business
  • Self analyze your readiness for running a business
  • Understand the conditions of running a business (ie possible long hours, stress management…)
  • Brick and mortar business vs consulting/online business and their different levels of risk.
  • Financial basics for starting a business

 

Nov. 4: Export Compliance Webinar

Time: 10:00 a.m.
Presenter:
Mike Allocca, Allocca Enterprises Inc.
Sponsor: Export Finance Assistance Center of Washington

Registration

About the Course: This webinar will help you be aware of the new export compliance requirements for all exporters. You will leave the program with a better understanding of the regulations and with specific tools and instructions on how to begin building a secure and compliant department and company.

About the Presenter: Mike is a nationally recognized expert and speaker that specializes in import and export procedures, regulations, documentation, classification and compliance audits.

Nov. 4: Export Expert Virtual Connect

Time: 1:00 p.m.
Presenters:
Washington Export Outreach Team
Sponsor: Washington Export Outreach Team (WEOT)

Register

About the Course: Do you run a small to medium-sized business? Are you looking for ways to grow your business?  Join the Washington Export Outreach Team (WEOT) for this interactive online workshop where you will:

  • Meet the local, state, regional and federal export agency reps who will help you on your journey
  • Learn about resources to develop an export plan
  • See how to identify and validate international markets
  • Identify services to find qualified buyers, agents and distributors to grow foreign sales
  • Learn about services to finance for international growth and mitigate shipping risk
  • – Hear real life success stories
Nov. 4: Bootstrap Business Plan Course

Time: 4 – 6 p.m.
Presenter: Rick Dickinson, Business Advisor, Center for Inclusive Entrepreneurship
Sponsor: The Center for Inclusive Entrepreneurship

Register

About the Course:

This four-part course will help you quickly “kick the tires” on your new business idea. In just four 2-hour virtual classroom sessions you will learn to apply basic business concepts to know if your business goal is realistic and achievable. Rick Dickinson, CIE’s Business Advisor provides one-on-one homework support during the course, and after, free one-on-one business consulting. Learn the basics to take your business idea from dream to reality.

Nov 4 – Session 1 – The Foundation: Program Orientation, Readiness Mindset and Personal Finance
Nov 11 – Session 2 – Opportunity Discovery: How You Bring Value to Your Target Market
Nov 18 – Session 3 – Money In and Money Out: Projecting Sales and Costs
Nov 25 – Session 4 – The Bottom Line: Projecting Cash Flow and Break Even

Course Requirements:

  • Must live in Clallam, Jefferson or Skagit County
Nov. 5: How to Make a Successful Business Pivot

Time: 8 – 9 a.m.
Presenter: Andrew Ballard, Marketing Solutions
Sponsor: Washington SBDC

Register

About the Course: If your business is experiencing major disruption and a challenge making ends meet, a pivot may be the right move. The question is, how do you make a successful pivot? The Strategic Pivot Formula™ is a proven pathway that significantly increases your odds of success. This new seven-step formula melds the best of New Product Development and Scenario Planning processes to guide the process of making a successful pivot.

Learning Objectives:

  • The definition and origins of a business pivot
  • How to determine if a pivot is a right move
  • The seven-steps of the Strategic Pivot Formula™
  • How the “Formula” works and details of each step
  • How to implement a successful business pivot

About the Presenter: Andrew Ballard is a respected author, educator and growth strategist.  Through his company, Marketing Solutions, he has helped hundreds of public, private and nonprofit organizations (from startups through Fortune 500 Companies) achieve breakthrough growth.  His book, entitled Your Opinion Doesn’t Matter, has been endorsed in both corporate and academic circles as being “innovative and insightful.”  Andrew is also a part-time faculty member of the University of Washington School of Business.

Nov. 5: Re-Strategize Your Business Planning to Prevail the Pandemic

Time: 10 a.m.
Presenter: George Slook
Sponsor: SCORE

Register

About the Course: Entrepreneurs and small business owners are most vulnerable to failure in a global pandemic. They rely on a sustainable supply chain, whereby products and services flow from their suppliers, through their company, and on to their customers.  The pandemic virus destroyed this self-sustaining business model, making strategic and tactical plans no longer relevant.

Join this webinar, presented by seasoned business educator George Slook, and learn how to re-strategize your business planning to maintain an adequate level of cash on hand, and get suppliers and vendors to make their payments when due.

Attendees will learn:

  • How to determine the “Strategic Intent” of your company based on strategic planning sessions
  • In-depth details of “Strategic Integration” approaches, such as Forwards, Backwards, Horizontal, Vertical, and Balanced
  • Why the teachings of the renowned Sun Tzu are important to your business, who profoundly said ”Knowing the enemy enables you to take the offensive; Knowing yourself enables you to stand on the defensive.”

About the Presenter: George Slook is a seasoned business educator with practical experience in academic and corporate environments. Actively engaged in delivering accounting and finance courses at the undergraduate and graduate level. George is adept at one-on-one consulting, with a particular focus on enabling entrepreneurs to start a business and small business owners to strategically grow their business. He designs and directs business planning seminars for adult education programs, and develops and delivers business education programs for current military who desire to reenter the workforce.

Nov. 5: SBA Programs & PPP Loan Forgiveness Updates

Time: 10 – 11:30 a.m.
Presenter: Janie Sacco, Marketing and Outreach Specialist, Seattle District Office, U.S. Small Business Administration & Mark Costello, Deputy District Director, Seattle District Office, U.S. Small Business Administration
Sponsor: Washington SBDC

Register

About the Course: The U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA), in consultation with the Treasury Department, has released a simpler loan forgiveness application for Paycheck Protection Program (PPP) loans of $50,000 or less. This action streamlines the PPP forgiveness process to provide financial and administrative relief to America’s smallest businesses.  Representatives from the SBA and the Washington State Small Business Development Center (SBDC) will review the PPP Loan Forgiveness regulations and related applications.

Topics Covered:

  • PPP Loan Forgiveness Forms
  • Changes from to PPP forgiveness application
  • Definitions of Payroll Use, Costs, Covered Period & Time Frame
  • Definitions of Covered Period
  • Self Employed Individuals/Sole Proprietors
  • Lender Process for Loan Forgiveness & Safe Harbors
  • Documents needed to prove loan eligibility and forgiveness
  • Deduction of EIDL Advance from Loan Forgiveness
  • Representations, Certifications, Audits, Appeals
  • Step by Step Examples of the Loan Forgiveness Applications
Nov. 5: DIY Marketing your Business Using Tools from your Public Library

Time: 11 a.m. – Noon
Presenter: Mark Pond, MLIS, Business Research Librarian, Spokane Public Library

Register

About the Course: Tracking down essential pieces of business information such as detailed demographic information, consumer spending patterns, sales lead lists, etc., can be both expensive and time consuming. It doesn’t have to be if you’re leaning on your local public library for assistance. Come learn how to give yourself a significant head start on your marketing efforts.

Nov. 5: Digital Marketing in an Age of COVID

Time: 11 a.m.
Presenters: Maureen Jann, NeoLuxe Marketing; Eugenie Jones-Laughridge, Kitsap County MarCom; Rianna Hill, Pancake Digital

Register

About the Course: Marketing experts will share tools, tips and advice businesses can use to survive and thrive in COVID economy. Rep. Derek Kilmer will also be on hand to discuss the elections, legislative priorities, and answer your questions.

Nov. 5: Creating Social Media Content That Converts

Time: 11 a.m. – Noon
Sponsor: Washington SBDC

Register

About the Course: In today’s world, social media content is essential for connecting with potential customers.  Content marketing is a proven strategy to generate ongoing traffic, build trust, and increase sales. However, there’s no one-size-fits-all approach for every business. Join us for this interactive webinar on creating digital content that will help you convert your audience into paying customers.

After this webinar, you’ll be able to develop a strategic and achievable plan to stay connected to your audience, attract new fans, and promote your offerings — based on your unique strengths. This session is for any business that can use strategies to communicate with their audience and create messaging that converts to sales…in other words, any business model will benefit!

Topics will include:

  • Identifying which social media platforms you should be using based on your goals
  • Strategies for re-purposing content you create
  • Why videos, images, and copy are all critical components in your conversion strategy
  • Tools and resources for helping you execute your plan
Nov. 6: The Power of Visual Storytelling on Social Media

Time: 11:00 a.m.
Presenter:
Andrea Rohr, Washington State Department of Commerce

Register

About the Course: Social media platforms have captured the attention of 4.57 billion users worldwide. With people now more than ever reaching for their phones to stay connected to the outside world, a social media presence for small businesses is vital to stay afloat in a turbulent economy. But how do we keep the attention of weary and savvy users who are already agitated from the bombardment of constant advertisements? Storytelling. Storytelling harnessed with compelling and creative visuals not only keeps the users from scrolling past but forms a lasting memory. In this Global Entrepreneur Month presentation learn how to construct engaging content to enhance your small business’ social media presence and build lasting relationships with your customers.

About the Presenter: As Design & Production Manager for the team, Andrea helps create effective digital and print media to further the presence of the clients of the Choose Washington brand. Andrea first got a taste for graphic design when she entered a contest in high school to design the official Carnation, Washington Fourth of July T-shirt and was selected as one of the winners. She went on to graduate from the University of Washington with a BA in sociology. With her passion for design still present, she earned two continuing education certifications, one in web design and the other in interaction design. She loves to blend her sociological knowledge of human behavior with her design experience to help brand local companies in creating a unique voice that speaks to their clientele. Andrea is an avid baker and can often be seen running around Lake Union.

Translate »