كوفيد-19

A مخطط "بين الأمواج" للشركات الصغيرة

1.المقدمة

طبيعة الوباء هي طبيعة موجات. إذا كانت أوامر الابتعاد العام والبقاء في المنزل فعالة ، فإن حجم السكان الذين يعانون من حالات تفشي نشطة سوف يهدأ بمرور الوقت. قد يوفر هذا فترة راحة مرحب بها من الاضطراب الهائل الذي تسبب فيه COVID-19 في جميع حياتنا ، وخاصة حياتنا العملية.

ومع ذلك ، ليس هذا هو الوقت المناسب لتهدئة نفسك للاعتقاد بأن الأسوأ قد انتهى. حتى مع توفر اللقاحات ، يمكن أن تسبب أنواع مختلفة من الفيروس موجات إضافية ، والتي من المحتمل أن تكون أكثر اضطرابًا. 

فكر في الوباء على أنه إعصار لا يريد أن يتبدد. بينما نتحرك خلال مراحل الوباء ، قد نجد أنفسنا في حالة من الهدوء النسبي بين الأمواج.

هذا هو الوقت المناسب للقيام ببعض التخطيط للموجة القادمة. على الرغم من أن الأمور قد تبدو طبيعية نسبيًا ، إلا أنه لا تزال هناك فرصة جيدة لأننا سنحتاج إلى العودة من خلال موجات إضافية - كما رأينا مع متغير دلتا - والتي قد تسبب إصابات خارقة تؤثر على أوامر الصحة العامة ، حتى مع اللقاح.

إذا لم تكن قد قمت بذلك بالفعل ، فقم بتحديد منسق استمرارية الأعمال وقم بتشكيل فريق الأزمات الذي حدد الأدوار والمسؤوليات لتطوير خطة لهذا الاحتمال. بصفتك صاحب عمل أو مديرًا تنفيذيًا ، ليس لديك الوقت للالتزام بالتخطيط للأزمة وإدارتها. أنت بحاجة إلى جنود مشاة لخوض المعركة على جبهاتها المتعددة. لا تحاول أن تفعل ذلك بمفردك ، حتى لو كان لديك عدد قليل من الموظفين.

في حالة حدوث موجات إضافية ، يمكنك تنشيط منسق استمرارية العمل أو الفريق بسرعة للتعامل مع الجوانب المختلفة لاستجابتك للأزمات مثل الأمن والصرف الصحي والموارد البشرية والمرافق والاتصالات وسلسلة التوريد.

يعد الاستعداد للموجة التالية أمرًا أساسيًا لإنشاء عمل مرن ليس فقط قادرًا على اجتياز موجات عديدة من الوباء ولكن أي كارثة طبيعية أو بشرية في المستقبل.

أثناء قيامك بالتخطيط ، قم بتوثيق جميع الخطوات في غلاف الأزمات الذي يمكن الوصول إليه في شكل مادي ورقمي حتى تتمكن من تنفيذه إذا لزم الأمر ، سواء في الموقع أو عن بُعد. شاركها مع أعضاء فريق استمرارية الأعمال والمديرين التنفيذيين. ابقها محدثة. خطة جمع الغبار على الرف لن تفيدك في أي أزمة.

تذكر أن الأمر لا يتعلق بجائحة. يمكن تكييف هذا المخطط مع أي أزمة يواجهها عملك ، من حرائق الغابات والزلازل إلى الفيضانات والحرق المتعمد.

NOTE: تأتي الأعمال بجميع الأحجام والأشكال. أثناء استعراض قوائم المراجعة هذه ، لا تتردد في توسيع نطاقها وفقًا لاحتياجاتك الخاصة أو حذفها تمامًا. الهدف هنا ليس التحقق من كل شيء في القائمة ، ولكن استخدام القائمة كنقطة انطلاق لصياغة خطة محددة لحجم شركتك وصناعتها وثقافتها وأهدافها.

COVID-19

A ‘Between Waves’ Planner for Small Businesses

1. Introduction

The nature of a pandemic is one of waves. If public distancing and stay-at-home orders are effective, the volume of residents with active outbreaks will subside over time. This may offer a welcome respite from the tremendous disruption COVID-19 has caused in all of our lives, especially our work lives.

This is not the time to lull yourself into believing the worst is over, however. Without a vaccine, pandemics can boomerang, disrupting life again and again. A second wave can even be worse than the first one.

Think of a pandemic as a hurricane that doesn’t want to dissipate. Right now, we’re on the one side of the storm. As we move through the stages of the pandemic, we may find ourselves in a state of relative calm periodically, the eye of the storm.

This is the time to do some real planning. Even though things may seem relatively normal, there’s still a good chance we will need to go back through a second part of the storm, another wave of infection that could be worse than the first.

If you haven’t done so already, identify a Business Continuity Coordinator and set up a crisis team that has defined roles and responsibilities for developing a plan for this possibility. As a business owner or CEO, you don’t have the time to commit to planning for and managing a crisis. You need foot soldiers to fight the battle on its many fronts. Don’t try to do it alone, even if you only have a handful of employees.

Should a second or third wave come, you can activate your Business Continuity Coordinator or team quickly to handle the various aspects of your crisis response such as security, sanitation, HR, facilities, communications and supply chain.

Being ready for the next wave is key to creating a resilient business, one that is not only able to ride through numerous waves of a pandemic but any natural- or human-caused disaster down the road.

As you conduct your planning, document all the steps in a crisis binder that is accessible in physical and digital form so you can execute it if needed, either on-site or remotely. Share it with your Business Continuity team members and line managers. Keep it updated. A plan gathering dust on a shelf will not do you any good in a crisis.

Remember, this isn’t about a pandemic. This planner can be adapted to any crisis your business faces, from wildfires and earthquakes to floods and arson.

NOTE: Businesses come in all sizes and shapes. As you go through these checklists, feel free to scale them to your own needs or omit them entirely. The goal here isn’t to check everything off on the list, but to use the list as a springboard for formulating a plan specific to your company’s size, industry, culture and goals.

Translate »